Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

nice hotel, amazing view.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable, amazing view, good breakfast, very helpful staff.
Cons: hotel is a bit dated but in good condition
spent one night on the go. hotel is a bit dated, (a bit 80's style). but very comfortable. amazing view of the lake. and very nice breakfast. very friendly staff. and room is very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Modern hotel with good staff and an excellent chef

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Not just a Golf' hotel, this is an excellent place for a night or two on the way somewhere else. Near enough to a Motorway junction, a lot of parking space and in a nice location by a man-made lake. All rooms with lake view - upper rooms more than ground floor. Properly equipped rooms - good beds, clean modern bathrooms, tea/coffee tray, mini-bar, room safe and satellite TV with UK news channel, free wi-fi in the rooms. Not an old-fashioned French 'Chateau' with shabby chic, nor a cheap motel, this is a purpose built hotel providing all the essentials for a comfortable stay. Perhaps unsually for France, the Staff are friendly, helpful, well trained and would be a credit to any hotel at any level.The 3-star rating here is more than deserved. The restaurant is also well up to standard, dishes are well presented and properly cooked, modern French menu and very good value for money. We didn't have breakfast, so no info on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rotielfrom UK

Beautiful location - hotel rooms needs a refurb !

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has everything going for it - a beautiful location next to a lake - reception areas very good, staff very efficient and professional. BUT - our stay was spoilt because our room smelt very musty, the bed valance was stained and the bath / toilet and bathroom really need to be updated to 2014 standards. The price for drinks at the bar are ridiculously high and the standard of food in the lovely restaurant really needs improving - a bottle of the cheapest wine is 28 euros and the menu is expensive for the quality of food. Our overnight stay cost us 221 euros, which is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Cheethamfrom UK

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, tidy and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only ate in the restaurant one night. Although the meal was fantastic it was a little pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

good location, poor staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: staff training, restaurant style.
Restaurant staff unsuited to the job - "we are very busy" either means they were badly organised or understaffed because the tables were far from fully occupied. They ran about like headless chickens making for a very restless restaurant atmosphere - contrasted with a placid lake view. The room had a badly stained carpet which looked disgusting. When these shortcomings were mentioned with a request that they be passed on to the manager, shoulders were shrugged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

First class hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location, extremely well cleaned rooms and very helpful staff. We will certainly be booking at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paulfrom Leeds

Handy stopover

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal spot for stopping on route back from Southern France prior to Channel crossing. Good food and very comfortable. Smart modern hotel in a lovely parkland setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryblefrom Glasgow

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Idyllic place situated near the medieval town of Laon. Hotel's location is on a lake and there is an air of peace and tranquility and no hurry which we liked very much. Most bedrooms are of a good size and have balconies which face the lake. Service is good and staff are friendly. Golf course is attached if you wish. Breakfast buffet was simply the best spread we have enjoyed for many a long time in any 'star' of hotel. We would love to return for the peaceful scenery and the superb views across the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Suffolk, UK

Lovely hotel, superb views.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Views
Cons: Corridors need tlc
Location: Overlooking lake
Lovely hotel, great position overlooking the lake.Only criticism was the corridors needed a bit of tlc. Large rooms, food pricey but good. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com