Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Nordsee

Preisgünstig und schlicht

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Das Personal das zu meinen Zeiten anwesend war, war immer nett und freundlich und beantwortete mir alle meine Fragen gern.
Location: Die Mall ist mit dem Auto nicht weit weg und Kino ebenfalls, Mc D. ist fast gegenüber.
Angenehmes Hotel für Leute die keinen hohen Ansprüche haben und nur einen Platz zum Schlafen möchten. Frühstück ist wie vieles in Amerika ...süß und nicht wirklich viel zur Auswahl, aufgebaut ist es im Empfangsraum des Hotels und wenn mehr wie 4 Leute gleichzeitig essen möchten kannn es u.U. zu Rangeleien um einen Sitzplatz kommen. Das Hotel ist auch schon etwas in die Jahregekommen und dementsprechend ist hier was lose und dort was lose ( z. Bsp die Wasserarmaturen in der Badewanne )
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rahmathullah Arifffrom Champaign IL

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Does the job for the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: TV was upgraded to an actual flat screen, I've paid more for rooms that still don't come with one.. seriously.
Cons: Soaps, learn from days inn on this one. Check shower heads, an who's idea was it to link the outlets to the light switches? AC needs to be colder.
Location: No idea whats nearby, sorry your on your own, my stay was for biz purposes.
Spent one night, work related biz nearby, for what I paid it does the job. Would go again for same reasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than Days Inn across the street

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Safe, clean, and quiet
Cons: Working fridge, phone, the guest laundry dryer was out of order.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, U of I.
The room met my needs. Although the fridge and telephone did not work, I probably would not have used them anyway. I stay in this area frequently for work and have stayed many times at the days inn across the street, this hotel is so much better the room was clean and did not smell and there were plenty of towels, unlike at days in where you only grit 1 wash cloth, 1 towel, and 1 hand towel, even after leaving a note for enough for 2 people. I was pleased with my stay and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, Il

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Room was clean. No hair dryers available in our room as advertised and the front desk said "sorry about that, ill make a note of it" no offer of using another room or having a back up. Room walls were paper thin and hearing profanity at 1:30 in the morning was not a pleasure.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Baltimore

Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was what I was told but staff could have been more attentive. Overall ok
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san fran

It worked for our immediate needs

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Had to find a place last minute. It was clean and close to the interstate. Staff was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S J

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
While checking in the attendant couldn't find my reservation for over 20 minutes and tried to talk me into paying again for the room, even though I had my proof of prepayment and reservation number. I stated I needed a non-smoking room due to kid with asthma problems. I was told by the attendant that I would get a room never smoked in. It was a room that had been very smoked in, even cigarette burn holes in the bedding. The free breakfast couldn't be handled by me or my children. No cereal available, the muffins were old and the juice was more than watered down. There were a few slices of stale white bread available to toast and a couple of english muffins. I had to pick up food on the way out that morning elsewhere. It was ok room to just stop, sleep for a few hours and drive on again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com