Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lipstick on an ol' pig.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Ehhhhh...
Cons: A lot. Needs a renovation.
Location: There is a mall nearby if you have a very strong love of malls?
This hotel is definitely a dated hotel and it shows. They have tried to update the place and have added a few schnazy touches here 'n there but the age still shines through. I was actually pretty disappointed but this place based on the reviews. We stayed in the King suite and for a suite, it was definitely disappointing. The furniture had obviously been ripped and amateurly repaired... The caulk around the bathtub was lifting and peeling... the place was musty and my nose instantly plugged up... The bed was old and creaky... Yea. I recommend steering clear if possible. Just my humble $.02.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoffman Estates

Poor conditions :-(

Posted Aug 24, 2014
A shame. Booked room which was pretty easy on expedia. Had to take a smoking room so I expected to be in a room that may have had some smoke odors. I accepted that. Arrived at room and the room didn't just smell of cigarettes... It down right stunk of cigarettes. Made my son and I sick to our stomachs. Items in room were filthy (light fixture, chairs, even the shower stunk of cigarettes!). I understand it was a smoking room but WOW. We bought a can of air freshener and used the entire can in two days... Still reeked. This room was disgusting. So disappointed in this hotel. Rug stains, chair looked older than the hotel. Plan on making many trips downstate but will prob never stay here again. Should have complained but just wasn't in the mood. Just wanted to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Decent place for a night's sleeop

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: location, staff, comfort
I spent 1 night here on my way back home and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very courteous and friendly, the room was clean, and the mattresses/pillows were very comfortable. Despite being right off the interstate, the room was pretty quiet. I did stay midweek. It's pretty easy to find, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was really comfortable. The cleaning services needed to do a better job of cleaning the shower and vaccuuming the carpets. Our puppy kept finding things on the floor and attempted to eat them. Including a used hair tie with hair in it. We addressed these issues at the front desk and the man there apologized up and down for the condition of the room and said he'd bring our concerns to the proper people. We did not stay for breakfast (left really early in the morning). All in all it was a decent, pet friendly hotel. We'd stay again or at another Baymont location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mizu from Missouri

Close to highway

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was reasonably priced and a convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to off interstate 74.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Front desk was very personable.
Location: Near a nice Meijer!
Didn't like having bathroom sink out in the open. Everyone else in room sees you wash your hands and things!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from St. Louis

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby, breakfast area and exercise room were very nice. The room is old in appearance, bathroom was tiny but overall the room was OK, not very nice. Won't go back unless we have no other choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brad from Chicago

Very nice & clean

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon Checking in at the front desk I was greeted by a very friendly man with a beard. I wish I could remember his name. Room was very clean, and up to date. Bathroom was a little dated, not much, but a little. Breakfast was ok.