Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mom of four from Traverse City, MI

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet rooms, spacious suite, good breakfast.
Cons: Already fantastic!
We stayed in a suite, 2 queen beds and a pullout couch, which was perfect for our family of 6 (4 kids ages 13 and under). The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was very nice and well-stocked. I would absolutely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KD from Midwest

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This hotel is still relatively new in the C-U area, and it was a pleasant overnight stay for us. Nice breakfast in the morning, and nice pool area. Staff was friendly, and committed to making all guests comfortable. The staff even busted a guy who brought bottled alcoholic beverages into the pool area, which I was happy to see since it is clearly posted that these sorts of beverages should not be in the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindle from Burnsville, MN

Have stayed before. Will stay again.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The beds!!! The most comfortable beds ever!
Cons: The insulation between the walls.
Location: Close to UIUC campus.
The only minor item that I noticed this stay was the walls seemed paper thin. I could hear the room next door being cleaned almost as if it was our room. Also you can hear your neighbors showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall a very nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Location: conveniently located between shopping and University of Illinois
the picture made the suite seem much larger than it really was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Florida

Spouse and I enjoyed the stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy access to interstate close to everything. Early newspapers with great coffee
Cons: Room doors make too much noise.
Location: see above
Clean room, good am meal, nice staff. Good sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Indiana

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff went out of their way to meet our needs allowing us into the conference room for playing board games when the breakfast room was
Location: Located near the Univ. of Ill- we enjoyed ice skating at the university arena.
Our family met at this motel for a Christmas gathering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anat from Skokie, IL

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 28, 2013
It is my second time staying at this hotel and I've been very pleased. Comfort Inn provides comfort, cleanliness and all the amenities other hotels offer, without being portentou pretentious. The breakfast, which is included, surpasses anything I expected. It certainly surpasses the measly offerings at the I-hotel, where I've stayed before. I just hope I can always get a room there on my frequent visits to Champaign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: It is clean, comfortable, nicely appointed, and well decorated. The breakfast was really good, too.
Cons: Lower the price?
Location: University of Illinois