Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel close to the highway and to campus

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: We stayed on the second floor and we must have been above the laundry room because periodically during the night we could hear the rattling of a dryer
Location: Within minutes of the campus.
We came into town to visit U of I. This hotel was close to the highway and not too far from campus. The staff was friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Place We Stayed on Our Trip

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Everything.
This was the nicest hotel we stayed in on our trip. Very clean, very friendly staff, very comfortable. Quiet and safe. Great breakfast and even a complimentary light supper. We highly recommend this hotel to every one. Nice pool and hot tub also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

convenient to the university.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: I would ask for a room away from the breakfast-reception area.
Location: We spent two days at the university.
We happened to be in a room adjacent to a reception room. It was never unruly, but a little loud. I called the front desk to ask when the party would be ending. At 10 pm it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Everything you need and a little more

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Bed was comfy. Room was very large with a couch seating area. We also had a refrigerator an microwave. Loved that. Pool was nice and nobody was in it. Hot tub was another great bonus. Fitness room small but perfectly adequate. (Though note to hotel: please provide bottles if spray cleaner). Employees were all very nice. And they take pets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice restful night

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This was the halfway mark of our 9hr driven we came in kind of late but the room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast when we got up was very good as well. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joycefrom mattoon

Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed because my grandson is in the hospital at Carle. Everything was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly helpful. Went swimming the spa was awesome and the pool was very refreshing. I booked late and joined rewards program Which gave me a wonderful price for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanettefrom ann arbor

felt very relaxed here

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2 nights while visiting friends in the area. I needed a place to stay that accepted dogs. This one was a little pricier than I would have wanted but considering the other options I chose comfort suites. Everything was clean and inviting. Plenty of towels and there was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. I need both of these to prepare my dog's special food. I didn't like walking Mt dog along Lincoln Ave. But behind the hotel was some unused space that wasn't very picturesque but it was secluded and away from traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffreyfrom Washington, DC

Take Note if you are Travelling with Pets

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are staying with a Pet, they are quick to market their pet-friendly policies. It is not until you check in that they tell you that there is a charge, per pet. Even if you call to confirm that they are pet friendly, they don't tell you about the charge. Kind of a shady business practice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Bad Policy

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Nice looking and new
Cons: Review your ploicy!! I am a 77 year old grandfather and and professional so I don't go around stealing hotel towels or damaging property
Location: Nice location, very close to where my grandaughter lives
Made a guaranteedd reservation through Expedia for Nov 16, 2014 to stay here while visiting my grandaughter. When I checked in I was advised that I had to give my credit card to cover a $150.00 security deposit "like an apartment security deposit". I told the clerk that I have traveled to most major cities in USA and overseas on business and/or pleasure and never heard of this policy so I refused to sign the form and present my credit card. The clerk refused to check us in and explained that this security deposit will only amount to $6.00.. The time was a few minutes past 3.00 PM, meaning past the time to cancel but I assumed they will refund the payment as they refused to check us in. We found another hotel and then tried to call 4-5 times and confirm the refund but none answered the phones so I called Expedia but they could not contact the hotel either. After we returned home I contacted Expedia again and they tried to get me the credit but the hotel manager will not approve it so Expedia credited my account (THANK YOU EXPEDIA!) and absorbed the charge. By the way, the hotel was about 5% full so they cannot claim that I kept them from booking the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Champaign

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprised. Very satisfied.