Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Bad Policy

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Nice looking and new
Cons: Review your ploicy!! I am a 77 year old grandfather and and professional so I don't go around stealing hotel towels or damaging property
Location: Nice location, very close to where my grandaughter lives
Made a guaranteedd reservation through Expedia for Nov 16, 2014 to stay here while visiting my grandaughter. When I checked in I was advised that I had to give my credit card to cover a $150.00 security deposit "like an apartment security deposit". I told the clerk that I have traveled to most major cities in USA and overseas on business and/or pleasure and never heard of this policy so I refused to sign the form and present my credit card. The clerk refused to check us in and explained that this security deposit will only amount to $6.00.. The time was a few minutes past 3.00 PM, meaning past the time to cancel but I assumed they will refund the payment as they refused to check us in. We found another hotel and then tried to call 4-5 times and confirm the refund but none answered the phones so I called Expedia but they could not contact the hotel either. After we returned home I contacted Expedia again and they tried to get me the credit but the hotel manager will not approve it so Expedia credited my account (THANK YOU EXPEDIA!) and absorbed the charge. By the way, the hotel was about 5% full so they cannot claim that I kept them from booking the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Stayed the night while picking up son from university of Illinois for holiday break. All the basics covered nicely. Have stayed at many hotels. This is a solid 3 star hotel. Nothing too bad and nothing overly good. Clean room. Basic TV. Could have used more blankets. Thin walls because we could hear music and voices especially on bathroom. Pool ran out of towels. Seemed like some kind of drama around fixing, but was resolved by staff dropping off a stack of regular hotel towels. Nice basic breakfast. Breakfast area could have been a little cleaner. All the staff I ran into were very nice and helpful. Hope these comments are not too critical. Actually I will be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The Hotel is clean, the bed is very comfortable, the free breakfast is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Comfort is exceptional

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the beds, 24 hour pool/spa, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Keep the price affordable.
Location: Very close to Urbana side of campus. Visit Allerton. You will not be disappointed. Both Champaign and Urbana have many excellent restaurants and bars.
We have tried other hotels over the four years we have been going to visit our daughter who goes to UIUC. We find ourselves coming back to this hotel because the beds are just so darn comfortable! We also like that the pool and spa are open 24 hours and that the breakfast is great. One of the friendliest staffs I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Convenient, right off freeway, clean, comfortable, priced right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
There was a stain on the extra blanket in the closet. Probably from a crayon. New one brought immediately. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mitch at the front desk made sure we were all taken care of and is an excellent representative for this hotel brand! I will stay here again for the excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool is open 24 hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
love then pillows , pool ,breakfast ,staff was frendly ,