Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
When we arrived there was no one at the front desk to check us in...we waited about 5 minutes before someone showed up. When calling to inquire about some hotel amenities we were given wrong information.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign IL

Charges for potential incedentals

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel charged for potential incidentals. I questioned this charge at checkout and was informed it was a formality and it would be removed from my credit card on a few days. 8 days later it is still on my card and will take 13 days before being removed. They are quick to add slow to remove.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about a pending charge on your credit card. We understand the inconveniences this can cause. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered, but are happy to see the situation has been resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We attended another university open house and the inn n suites met our needs as a place to crash before the day began. it is in a good location so you can access campus, off site stuff, and local business or major chains for food, entertainment or shopping. The continental breakfast was more than enough to start our day. Yes, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Decent hotel for one or two nights on business

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and cost.
Cons: The breakfast should be made out of food...not the rubbery egg junk that was served. Same goes for the oatmeal and basically everything.
Location: We visited the US Army Corps of Engineers and University of Illinois
The complementary breakfast is pretty awful and should not be considered a perk. There were many outlets that did not work in our hotel room. At night, the heater was pretty loud and difficult to sleep through. Otherwise, the place was par for the course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Clean and comfy rooms..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rexfrom Coatesville IN

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really a nice place to stay. we always try to find a comfort inn and suites to stay in. We have NEVER had a problem in any of them that we have stayed in. always clean and beds are very comfortable. love them!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

College visit

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Needed a comfortable, familiar and reasonable overnight stay for visiting U of I. Very nice. All around good place. I would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove Village, IL

comfortable stay close to U of I campus

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Quick trip. Friendly staff. Everyone smiled sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to get out of the cold

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: quiet close hinges, friendlier staff
Location: location was close to were I needed to go
Beds were hard as concrete, rude people slamming doors in the middle of the night, all doors should have quiet close hinges. Breakfast was lame, couldn't eat anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about the noise you experienced from the hallway doors, and for your disappointment with breakfast. We can certainly let the hotel's management know that looking into special hinges for the doors may be necessary. We hope to have a chance to host you again in the future!