Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, comfortable beds.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We booked this so the kids could swim. The pool was freezing cold and didnt have a shallow end for the kids. It was all basically 3 to 4 feet deep with no stairs. Room was clean and the beds were decent. For $110 a night we will book a different hotel next time that offers free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Champaign. I'm pleased to hear that the cleanliness of our hotel and our comfortable beds were satisfactory. I'm sorry that our pool area did not meet your expectations. I'm also sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast offerings of our Bistro. If you ever find yourself back in the area under different circumstances, we hope we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Lynn R. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton, MA

Traveled to this Marriot for business in the area

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Alexanders Steak House (quarter mile), shopping mall (half mile), University of Illinois (6 miles)
I have stayed at several Marriot Hotels across the country, and was disappointed in the accommodations at this location. The room was not as new and updated as I was used to seeing at Marriot hotels. The bathroom was very outdated, and the shower was less than inviting. The bathroom sink was actually outside the bathroom, and the water at the sink never got hot. The shower did get to a hot temp, but we let the sink run, and it never reached hot. The Bistro staff, as well as the front desk were fabulous, extremely friendly and helpful. The staff certainly made our visit more enjoyable. I hope the next visit to the area might have some room updates in store for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JP, Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Champaign. I'm glad to hear that our friendly staff helped make your stay more enjoyable. I do apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and it will be used to improve our future services. I hope that we can have another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Steven S. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andresfrom San Antonio

Cold weather and no coffee?

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No coffee served until 7am
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andres, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard Champaign. Guest satisfaction is a top priority and I apologize we fell short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to Champaign. Sincerely, Steven S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Louisville

Thanksgiving weekend stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and tolerant of our 3-year-olds. The beds were comfortable. Drawbacks: there was a somewhat sticky pink stain on the carpet and breakfast was not complimentary - actually a little expensive for what we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom champaign, il

Okay?

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Everything was fine, but all three mornings my shower was not hot. The lights in the room also were very dim, not a lot of light in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MB, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard Champaign. I'm sorry to hear about the troubles you experienced with the hot water in your shower and lights in your room. I have passed along your feedback to my maintenance staff for review. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us the chance to make up for this less than perfect stay. Sincerely, Steven S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family weekend in Champaign

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the beds were firm. The wife and I had a good night's sleep. This is the best hotel we have stayed at in Champaign/Urbana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Definitely recommend this hotel if you travel Champaign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Island

Customer service

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Customer service and balcony
Location: shopping; retaurants; the university
We picked this location as we thought we'd fit in shopping and/or dinner after my sons' band competition. We ended up not doing that but liking the proximity to the interstate when we arrived and left. We were pleasant surprised by the customer service - bottle of water on check in and phone call when we got settled to see if the room met our expectations. Very clean, updated rooms, and balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It was quiet and comfortable. The bed was nice. I was only here for 2 nights, but everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and attractive, staff was friendly, room was comfy. Lots of shopping and dining very nearby, and convenient to University of Illinois. Would definitely stay here again!