Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary CustomerService

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The host actually introduced the staff and was very hospitable. Room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there on my next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but overall average

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Easy access from I-74, near all the North Prospect restaurants. Average room and bath. Breakfast a bit subpar, but free. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem is entrance.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
can not get in except around the back. This caused me to get onto freeway the first time. ANNOYING and they don't tell you and there is no driveway on main street. Also room door did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value by campus

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Excellent stay, will not hesitate to go back. Friendly staff, plenty of nearby shopping and restaurants, very clean facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room rather small, but very clean. Service very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Northeast Indiana

Great experience -- highly recomend!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
I came into town for the Half Century of Progress show up in Rantoul and booked a room here at Champaign because everything there was already booked. I was very impressed with the facilities and the staff. The fact that the room came with supper and breakfast was a big plus. I found the room to be very clean and had a warm and modern look. Everything in the room worked and included a microwave oven and refrigerator and coffee maker. The Kind size bed was very comfortable and clean. The large LED television included cable channels. The room was clean smelling as well. The staff was always helpful and easy to understand. They always went about their business with a smile on their face and appeared to enjoy what they did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lauri S from Waukesha, WI

Great hotel staff

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice family hotel, kids really liked the indoor/outdoor pool. The staff were great - very friendly, helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy

Updated and fresh

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Interiors and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast quality
I stayed here when a could find no other availability at similarly priced hotels. Even though reviews were good, I was concerned as to why this particular hotel seemed to have plenty of availability. My fears were unfounded. The hotel, while dated on the outside, had a comfortable and updated lobby and very clean and fresh rooms. Staff were very friendly. While not convenient to U if I, my destination in Champaign, most other hotels were not in walking distance either so if you have to get in your car anyway, what's an extra 5 minutes. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by linda from USA

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was a bit limited. Only 2 pieces of fruit remaining and 1 yogurt with an hour remaining before close. I was told they had no more to replenish.