Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westby, WI

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms- great bed.
Cons: TV Channels...more please.
Great location, very friendly staff....................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our friendly staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

No other hotels were available, it was homecoming

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to campus and not sold out.
Cons: See above.
Location: University of Illinois
There was a bug in the room when we got there. Although there was a little kitchenette, we had to request dishes, glasses and silverware. We also had to request a coffee maker and coffee. The most disappointing thing is that for the three days we were there, the room wasn't cleaned by maid service. To get new towels, we had to bring the used ones downstairs and exchange them. Continental breakfast was on a cart and was sparse albeit fresh. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom NY

For one night, ok

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, not the best. First room smelled like smoke, the phone didn't work nor the A/C. Asked for a different room, which was better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kolifrom Cincinnati

A good night sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was conveniently designed and spacious. I liked having a small kitchen with stove, refrig, real plates, and cookware to warm up some food I had carried in with me. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were very nice. The air conditioner was very effective and not overly noisy. There was no excessive facility or road noise. However, the "grab and go" breakfast was DISMAL! Oranges, apples, oatmeal packets, but no milk or bowls ... just cups. No cereal ... no boiled eggs ...just packaged muffins, and granola bars ... the coffee was fairly good, but no cream ... just powdered creamer. The location is great ... lots of stores and restaurants all around. Forget the shoddy heavy carb breakfast, and go down the street to one of the restaurants for a real breakfast. I'd stay here again sometime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel . I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a quiet, spacious and comfortable room. As well, it's great to hear that you found our location to be convenient. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherionfrom Illinois

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rolla, MO

Great hotel, great service.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great price for great comfort.
Cons: More options for breakfast.
Location: UIUC, close to airport, walking distance to dining and shopping.
Comfortable, updated, decent quick breakfast options. (oatmeal, muffins, tea, coffee, oatmeal bars)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with our location, price and comfort of our hotel. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom 60459

Slightly Disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and the hotel was nice but when I arrived, my two bed room was changed to two single rooms. I booked this in September 2013!!! Very disappointed. I know the kid behind the counter couldn't do anything about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel staff at the check in desk was very rude to guest when I was coming in and pointing her finger and yelling.
2 out of 5
by Unnamedfrom Virginia

Run for your Life! in the opposite direction

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Cleaning. Scrubbing, and deep attention to kitchenette areas. Disgusting cleanliness quality.
Selected based upon location details clearly posted with hotel profile, we selected this hotel for its close proximity to Univ of Illinois-Urb/Chmpg campus. Wrong song, ding dong! It is not close, not walkable and thus missed the mark. However, the more grave concern is cleanliness. Not only are carpets and room carpeting filthy, even the elevator rugs had not been shaken or vaccuumed. Stains, smears and dirt mar the appliances, surfaces and the walls of the kitchenette--where even the laziest cook would wipe up. There is no cleaning going on at this location within the rooms. Also, no housekeeping services from check-in to departure within or for the individual rooms!