Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Nice hotel.

Posted May 15, 2015
Close to downtown and shops. Good, good, good, good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel. Have stayed before.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This trip..Room 120 I believe..had very, very, very noisy air handler....interrupted sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for your repeat patronage of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign. I'm sorry to hear that on your most recent stay that you encountered a noisy A/C. I have shared your feedback with my maintenance staff to ensure this is corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next trip to Champaign. Sincerely, Tim I. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Charles, IL

Favorite hotel in the area

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This hotel has all the amenities we look for included in the price. Other hotels nearby require purchasing breakfast and even coffee! We much prefer this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susanfrom New Douglas, Il

nice staff and clean

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
We had a single king bed in our room. The room was small but very clean.I have stayed in cheaper hotels that had a microwave and small refrigerator in each room, that was a plus . It would have been nice to have those amenities in the room for the price we paid. Other than that, the pool and hot tub area and water was very clean. The only negative on the pool area is that the floor should be rougher to avoid slips and falls. I walked with both shoes and bare feet and I had to be very careful not to fall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign. I'm glad that you enjoyed our staff, pool and clean rooms. Please know, that some room types do in fact have microwaves and fridges in them and we do have some extras available upon request. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, we might have another opportunity to host you. Sincerely, Tim I. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlyfrom Chatham, IL

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 
The room was really nice and clean. However, we stayed a Friday and a Saturday night and the breakfast was the EXACT same thing each day. It would have been nice to have a little variety. The overall hotel was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Minneapolis

Great overnight stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 
We enjoyed our overnight stat - very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Good, clean hotel with a very comfy bed and good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LeeAnne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HERALDfrom ILLINOIS

VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 21, 2014 
JUST AN OVERNIGHTER FOR FAMILY. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND QUIET (WE WERE NEXT TO THE INTERSTATE); EVERYTHING WORKED WELL EXCEPT FOR 2 MINOR ISSUES WHICH WERE ADDRESSED QUICKLY. THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN FRIENDLIER OR MORE RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS. HAD A RELAXING SWIM UPON ARRIVAL; CLEAN POOL AREA AND PLENTY OF TOWELS. WE WERE VERY PLEASED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Return to IL

Posted Oct 12, 2014 
Okay, affordable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign and found it affordable. However, we strive to give our guests a five star experience, and we came up short. I hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to Champaign. Sincerely, Tim I. General Manager