Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Good, clean hotel with a very comfy bed and good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HERALDfrom ILLINOIS

VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
JUST AN OVERNIGHTER FOR FAMILY. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND QUIET (WE WERE NEXT TO THE INTERSTATE); EVERYTHING WORKED WELL EXCEPT FOR 2 MINOR ISSUES WHICH WERE ADDRESSED QUICKLY. THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN FRIENDLIER OR MORE RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS. HAD A RELAXING SWIM UPON ARRIVAL; CLEAN POOL AREA AND PLENTY OF TOWELS. WE WERE VERY PLEASED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Return to IL

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay, affordable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign and found it affordable. However, we strive to give our guests a five star experience, and we came up short. I hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to Champaign. Sincerely, Tim I. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern illinois

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, beds were nice. Breakfast included continental plus eggs/sausage
Location: Lots of food places very close- easy interstate access
When we got to the Room, noticed a smell in the closet. Went to dinner and when got back, the smell was very noticeable.the closet had a vent in it . I went to front desk and they gave us a new room without hesitation. The desk clerk in evening was cordial. The morning clerk was very friendly and helpful with directions .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign. I'm glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and clean rooms. I apologize that your first room was less than satisfactory, but am glad that we were able to get you switched to a new room right away. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Tim I. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fergfrom Chicago

A very nice place :-)

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice place. Very clean, excellent rooms and a very nice breakfast. Impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My over all experience at this hotel was good. We stayed there for only night. However the young man who check me in wasn't very pleasant. He seemed to have rushed and annoyed attitude. I was the only person checking in at the the time so I have no idea what his problem was. The hotel itself was clean and updated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what I expected from a marriott property. Room was okay nothing special and not as clean as it could be. Water pressure was not good. Continental breakfast was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign. We always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, and I'm so sorry to hear that we came up short during your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not feel the same way. Please allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Tim I. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden,Ill

This hotel was close to the mall and interstate

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We were very pleased with the hotel as soon as we arrived to check in. The manager was very polite and helpful.the rest of the staff were also very nice. House clening did a very nice job of cleaning our for the second day also. We will probably try to book this hotel when we go back to Champaign again! Thanks so much!!