Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if visiting student on UI campus

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Basic breakfast, friendly staff, clean room. Convenient stay in Urbana.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I thought this place was ok. I would definitely spend extra money somewhere else though. The beds weren't that comfortable and I was expecting something a little newer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for U of I

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I was looking forward to swimming. BUT when we checked in they desk clerk said it was "painted today". Having a pool was criteria that mattered to my choice of hotel. Also. The hot food ....bacon, eggs, eggs with cheese/ham was awful. I would hope for some kind of refund due to the fact that I cannot take this up with the hotel because it was expedia misrepresenting. I wait anxiously to hear your response. Michele Arana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greeat Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had to be in town for a family funeral. I called and they let us check in about 2 hours early which really helped us. Our room was clean and very comfortable-- also quiet. The free hot breakfast buffet had everything (make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, real oatmeal, etc.). The pool/hot tub was in great condition. The staff did everything they could to be helpful. The location is convenient to U of I and hospitals. Noon check-out was convenient too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Maryland

Good location close to Carle Clinic and U of I

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: clean, good location
Cons: the breakfast bar. food is not that great…..
Clean room, great comfy bed, good location, and worth the money! Just wish their breakfast items were a little more palatable, but breakfast is free, so you can't argue about the price. We have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the USA and we have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles Matz

Concenient for visit to the University of Illinois

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best motel my wife and I have stayed at in recent years. Excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and your comments. I'm glad you and your wife had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future if you travels take you back to the Champaign/Urbana area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The employees were helpful and friendly. Loved that breakfast was included in the price. Great variety to choose from daily. Nice lobby area/work area. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests. I am glad to hear our staff did a great job of delivering high quality service to you and we hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Chicago

Graduation

Posted May 12, 2014
Checked in late check out early with no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 start review! I'm glad you were able to check in early and out late with no problems. We try our very best to accommodate such requests. We look forward to your return if you visit the Champaign/Urbana area again.