Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Good for our family overnight stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We needed a hotel close to the U of I for a college visit. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff was friendly, on the phone and in person. They asked us if we would prefer a room with more beds when we arrived with our kids. They also provided some extra shampoo that we needed. Breakfast was adequate. Coffee was ok, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Special shout out to Kenneth, who was a gracious savior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast in the morning was outstanding
Cons: Fix the Jacuzzi
Location: The location is on the main road that passes by the University of Illinois. The University itself is the main attraction.
I enjoyed the one night stay at the hotel. The Jacuzzi was in need of repair but everything else was excellent. The Hampton Inn provided complimentary toiletry items just in case you left something at home. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding! The hotel staff was very pleasing and accommodating. My party had a very enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice room close to our venue (Power Tour)

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: People
Cons: No
Location: ?
Clean comfortable room, friendly people xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: No issues, nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the university of Illinois/engineering
It was all good. I stayed there many times. It is my preferred hotel when I am in Urbana/Champaign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus oh

Posted May 31, 2015
Convenient to UIUC, large sized rooms, good value for price, exercise facilities and free wifi that is easy to access, reasonably fast and reliable. In room stuff (coffee, linens, etc.) not as nice as in many places; no glassware in the room, no bar in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast had an abundance of choices. Our stay was short but no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
very nice hotel. great service .Was pleased with food upgrade and the business center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richard from Greensboro NC

Something Hotel.com need to do!

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
My son and I checked in on 4/25 and check out on 4/27, 2 nights stay, could not sleep because too much noise from next door machine, I believe Hotel.com discounted price that they put us in that room! Same experience happened twice when using Hotel.com booking the room!