Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago area, il

It was not as good as I expected

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I went to champain-ubana several times. I stayed in some cheaper places before and they were all ok. For some reason this time I thought I would like to pay a little bit more and hope to sleep better. But unfortunately it was not what I experienced. The bed was comfortable and the room is ok. But the toilet flush sounds so loud that you hear your next rooms you upper room and your lower room every time they flushes their toilets. Also the hotel took my credit card and charged $35 as deposit. It has been 5 days and they still have not released the deposit money. They said that it sometimes could take up to one month to return the deposit money which doesn't make sense to me. $35 is small enough for people to ignore. But I never heard that it took that long for a hotel to release the deposit money. Supposed your credit card bill comes before they release the money you will have to actually pay that money to the credit card first otherwise you probably have to pay penalty to you credit card company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my daughter's apartment!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: FREE continental breakfast - so many hotels do this I was surprised to learn we could only order off the menu.
Pleasant stay - room was very clean and staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheated me out of my 2-queen...

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: clean. location.
Cons: failure to keep customers' reservation is a huge "no no".
And gave me a 1-king instead. I NEEDED two beds guys. There is a reason I booked that. You can't just give me another room for no reason. Hotel is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Texas

Close to UI campus

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We have a child who is a student at UI. We stay at this hotel every time we go to visit her. It is close to campus, clean, has friendly service and is reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by Happy from Smith

Do not stay here!!!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Manager & Staff Terrible---/ don't know their facility or Guests!!!!! UnProfessional- Difficult- Never Helpful.... What's wrong with this place?????? Vv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: It is probably the nicest hotel in Champaign.
The hotel staff is nice and try to help, but it is so annoying that every time I have been to this hotel either checking in or out, there is only one person working the front desk. They are quite busy by either taking incoming telephone calls or running to the back to take care of something else. I have often waited for extended periods of time when i have needed their help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GeoffC

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from texas

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013
I stay at this hotel every time I'm in Champagne. It is close to campus, clean, and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Montana

Great hotel, avoid the restaurant for dinner

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great with big rooms. I got there late and opted for the in-house restaurant. The food was pretty bad. I opted for the Ragout, which sounded good on the menu, but was basically industrial spaghetti. Disappointed by that, I got some fruit, which was mushy and pretty terrible. They would be better not having a restaurant than having a bad one. Breakfast the next morning was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013