Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, next to Volcano Falls Park

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and condition.
Location: Adventure park next door: minigolf, gocarts, batting cages, etc.
Traveling on vacation, good spot for the kids to run wild while the adults can relax or join in the fun at the adventure park just down the street; walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from St. Peter, MN

Quiet, restful stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and quiet rooms.
Cons: It was difficult to maintain a constant temperature in the room and our room was a bit on the cool side.
Location: We visited the arboretum which was lovely and we dined at Escobar's restaurant which was incredible food. Also we enjoyed drinks at The Blind Pig.
The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were excellent - especially those who were working the breakfast room. We were made to feel very welcome and all needs were attended to quickly. Beyond that, our stay was so quiet and restful. We found the entire facility to be very clean and our king-sized bed was super comfortable. The best part was how quiet the hotel was. It was wonderful. The location was perfect for all of our activities both at the University of Illinois and in nearby Mahomet, Illinois.
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Mahomet, IL

Not the getaway I needed

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nice pool area, nice maintenance and front desk staff.
Cons: Breakfast area staff could use a lesson in courtesy and kindness
Our room was on the first floor, directly across from the pool entrance and elevators. There were hundreds of kids at the hotel for a contest of some sort in town. The kids were loud and rambunctious until after midnight. Our ceiling fixtures shook from the running and stomping around directly above us. I finally called the front desk at 11:30 when none of us (including my small kids) weren't getting any sleep. She said she'd check on it but the stomping around continued. I'm not sure if it was a lack of insulation between rooms or people actually being rude. Either way, the sheer number of people around and the lack of sleep completely ruined our stay. On our way to the pool area, we stopped in the breakfast area to grab a cup of coffee. The staff person saw that my daughter had no shoes on, only her swimsuit and rudely said "she needs to put shoes on". That may very well be hotel policy, but her deliverance was rude and off-putting. After being in an already foul mood from no sleep, I turned around and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sindy from Belvidere

Would stay here again

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was quite nice & in a good location for our purpose.Even though the hall noise was loud at times, the room itself was nice.The only complaints that we have were that, for some reason, I've noticed that many hotel cleaning staff do not notice the area behind the bathroom door. Those of us that do use the room, close the door & notice the "stuff" that collects in the corner & on the backs of the doors. Also, the workout room was poorly ventilated. It was so hot & humid & smelled funny. Otherwise, the hotel, breakfast, staff, etc was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very loud

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the loudest Holiday Inn Express ever. We had to call the front desk to have them come up and ask the neighbors to quiet down. Won't stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Duncan S from Chicago, IL

Solid Option

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent enough place. King off the highway. Good service and great breakfast selection. Make sure you go to the right hotel as there are two Holiday Inn's opposite to each other.