Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sanders

Nice for the price.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice staff. Room was very nice for the price. Very easy access from interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bart Macomberfrom Belvidere, il

Not fancy but convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but the stairway to our room was very steep I use a cane and it was difficult
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler 1

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobbifrom Manteno il

deep cleaning is needed

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
COMFY l bed. Needs a better housekeeping team. Crud on bathroom tile & kinda gross! we show at Gordyville in there are not many options that are close by! The Quarters Inn is not better but is less expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Phoenix

A decent hotel at a fair price

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good stop for one night. Nothing fancy, but everything worked and the price was reasonable. It is next to a Wal-Mart and there are restaurants a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mfrom Indiana

Rantoul Magnuson

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Close to Gordyville Horse show. Restaurant across the street is ok, there are not any fancy restaurants in Rantoul.
Nice and clean. Quiet even though it was full. Very willing to accommodate my needs. Enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Iced in on I-57

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
IL-DOT shut down I-57. Found the Magnuson on the smart phone via Hotels.com and booked it 2 miles up the road. The manager was super helpful with everything (news, newspapers, she even turned the heat on before we got there). Beds and pillows were great and the rates were better than either of the chain hotels across the street. And across the street is a Ma and Pa type restaurant wh/ added greatly to the lengthy stay in Rantoul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harrietfrom Indiana

close to relatives

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Henricksfrom Atlanta, GA

About what we expected for the price.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service. Everyone was VERY nice and welcoming. Bed was somewhat uncomfortable. Bathroom floor & tub did not appear very clean, but the toilet was fine. I LOVED the updated shower! Slightly disappointed in the meager breakfast offering, though the kids were fine with cold cereal & bagels. I was somewhat impressed with how quiet the hotel was--we never heard the children next door, for example. However, we DID hear people walking back & forth in the room upstairs at 5:30 am. :-( All in all, this hotel is ok and I agree, you get what you pay for. I might stay there again, depending on the circumstances.