Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Indiana

Rantoul Magnuson

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Close to Gordyville Horse show. Restaurant across the street is ok, there are not any fancy restaurants in Rantoul.
Nice and clean. Quiet even though it was full. Very willing to accommodate my needs. Enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Iced in on I-57

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
IL-DOT shut down I-57. Found the Magnuson on the smart phone via Hotels.com and booked it 2 miles up the road. The manager was super helpful with everything (news, newspapers, she even turned the heat on before we got there). Beds and pillows were great and the rates were better than either of the chain hotels across the street. And across the street is a Ma and Pa type restaurant wh/ added greatly to the lengthy stay in Rantoul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harriet from Indiana

close to relatives

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Henricks from Atlanta, GA

About what we expected for the price.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service. Everyone was VERY nice and welcoming. Bed was somewhat uncomfortable. Bathroom floor & tub did not appear very clean, but the toilet was fine. I LOVED the updated shower! Slightly disappointed in the meager breakfast offering, though the kids were fine with cold cereal & bagels. I was somewhat impressed with how quiet the hotel was--we never heard the children next door, for example. However, we DID hear people walking back & forth in the room upstairs at 5:30 am. :-( All in all, this hotel is ok and I agree, you get what you pay for. I might stay there again, depending on the circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Not bad for last minute planning

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Magnuson Hotel is definitely older and could use a lot of upgrading. The rooms were fairly comfortable but I couldn't help but feel like there were things crawling on me after I left. Decent hotel for the price overall though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thegeneral from IL

Met our needs

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older, small bathroom, but clean. We did like the convenience of the refridgerator and microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from IL

Best we've found in Rantoul

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were upgraded to the Jacuzzi suite, so it was nice to have the extra space. The pool doesn't open until 10 am in the morning so we were disappointed about that, but our room was clean and the staff was nice. The air conditioner turns on and off throughout the night and is loud in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

lesser of two evils

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean and close to Walmart. The beds could have been a little softer. Didn't sleep well all night. Just make sure to specify what floor you want - no elevator to upper floor. Also need to specify if you want a handicap room. No bars next to throne, but bars in shower. Breakfast was light, but OK. The restaurant across the street had real good food.
2 out of 5
by Angela

Website Very Deceiving!

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: It Was Somewhere To Sleep! Looks Decent From Outside :/
Cons: Housekeeping, The Advertised Hot Tub & Sauna, A Fresh Breakfast...Pretty Much Everything!
Location: Location Was Relatively Close To Champaign, Where We Needed To Go. Walmart, Gas, Food Nearby.
Hot Tub, Sauna...NOT! Lights Out In Hallway, Floors Dirty, Hair (Not Ours), Dirty Filter In Coffee Pot, No Ice Buckets, Peeling Wallpaper, etc-you Get What You Pay For, In This Case That couldn't Be Truer!