Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Visiting UofI

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Access to Interstate 57
Cons: Better towels and soap for guest rooms.
Location: Visit UofI
Room was small, but clean. Towels were worn, and we could have used a larger bar of soap and shampoo. Lobby staff was courteous, and helpful.
2 out of 5
by steve from Burlington, Ia

Not worth it

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Friendlier staff would be the first thing on my agenda.
Location: location was a little out of the way, with nothing to do nearby
I arrived on Thursday PM. Snow hadn't been removed from Tues PM snowstorm. Little parking, nothing close to the building. Front desk clerk was very rude when I commented on the parking, and told me to get a handicap sticker, and then I could park right by the door. Refused to give me a receipt, and ripped the one i was signing right out of my hand. (She dived across the counter pretty good for someone who is pregnant) Room was very small, but pretty clean. Heat was on, and was unbearable. I turned it as low as possible(58) and still way too hot. Finally had to turn on the AC when it was -6 outside. Internet went in and out all night, and completely out the next morning. I called the front desk, and was told "yeah, it's not working". TV shut off randomly several times, and the channel selection was very poor. Breakfast was a joke. OK, I guess if you like cereal and bagels.I stay in this area every 3 weeks,and I won't stay here again. There are much nicer motels in the area for about the same price
3 out of 5
by Kim from Illinois

Stay here frequently & will again

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: It is an inexpensive hotel with easy access to the interstate, that is perfect for nothing more than an overnight stay. The staff are very helpful.
Cons: Overall, it needs a total remodel, as it is dated and worn, but rooms are clean and always in working order. I'd love to see it go smoke-free.
Location: n/a
I stay here at least twice a month. I come back because the price is right and the staff is very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Washington, D.C.

Hotel needs a refurb

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
This property is in bad need of a refurbishment. The carpet is stained and threadbare. The mattresses sag.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel, Champaign

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Updating facility
Location: Within a few miles of downtown. Close to the interstate but still less than 15 minute drive to great restaurants and bars.
I travel to Champaign twice a year on business and always stay at Microtel. It is close to the highway, has minimal accomodations but just the things I need. The staff is great but the facility is really wearing out. Usually it's a nice place but this last visit was met with a very run-down hotel. Needs new carpeting, mattresses, pillows, linen, etc. Probably the best for your money, still.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from chicag0

The room was clean, comfortable.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The price was perfect. Breakfast was simple but ok. Bagels/ coffee./ juice.
Cons: Shampoo and condtioner. Did not like the shapoo in little plastic packets. I would recommend a change to the bottles.
Location: Short distance to the college and also to go apple picking.
The room was perfect. The drive to U of I was close 10 min. ride. Room was clean. I would recommend and most definetly stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The worst hotel I ever stayed in. The beds are so hard that u would rather sleep on the floor. Breakfast is gross. I would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013