Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Too much noise of AC....and not working well.....Cleaning was not on schedule....smell bad....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign

Beyond their standards

Posted Aug 3, 2014
On the Expedia site it listed that Quality Inn and Suites accepted pets. We have a cat so we needed a place that did and we wanted a pool for the kids, which they have also, so we booked. Now our friends were coming to town with a small dog. I told them to book the same. When they called they said Quality told them they didn't accept pets. I called up, explained the situation and Priya out of the kindness in her heart accepted both of our parties. She stepped well beyond their standards and was a great host. I would absolutely recommend Quality Inn and Suites to all me friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katelynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Des Moines, IA

Visiting family

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: Carpet seemed a bit cheap and thin.
Location: There lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Nice location.
Room was very nice and clean. I was a bit concerned before arriving due to the price and overall rating of the hotel but was pleasantly surprised. We'll be staying here again for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Athena from Illinois

Polite but dirty

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very polite and helpful and the hotel was in a convenient location. However, the hotel room was VERY dirty. There was a plastic mat in the shower and it was obvious the cleaning staff didn't clean under it. It had hair and all sorts of gross stuff under it. It was so bad I had my daughters use their water shoes when they took a shower. The cleaning staff at this hotel REALLY needs to do a better job.
2 out of 5
by Amy from Springfield, IL

There is no "quality" here.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Hotel does not appear to be maintained or clean. Disgusting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynda from Loveland OH

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dated. Breakfast was insufficient and smelled bad. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heaven from Galesburg, IL

Sufficient.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I felt very comfortable at this Quality Inn. I had mixed feelings while reading the reviews, but everything turned out to be okay. There was absolutely nothing wrong with my room. The only thing I would note is that the pool and the hot tub need to be remodeled. Over the years, the paint has chipped in the hot tub. Also, the pool seems to be over filled - maybe to cover the fact that the paint is faded quite a bit under the water line. Nevertheless, the pool and hot tub were clean and usable. I would stay here again. It's a great stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

need to clean rooms better

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning
the bathtub had hair all over walls and floor you could tell it wasnt cleaned at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourbonnais, IL

Great for an quick overnight

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Price was great. Room was very nice.
Cons: Clean up the entrance door. It was not at all appealing.
Location: Close to Market Place Mall and LOTS of shopping.
The hotel was okay for an overnight before the Christie Clinic Marathon, but it was not anything special. The hot tub was about 20 degrees too hot, the pool was about 20 degrees too cold, so it wasn't the pleasant wind-down we expected. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The hotel was somewhat clean. The toilet seat in our room was broken, but the rest of the room was very nice.