Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Can't Beat It For The Price

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Newly renovated rooms, staff was all helpful and friendly. Only complaint (which the hotel/staff had no control over really) was that semi trucks sat outside the far building on the street idling...ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT. Quite obnoxious, especially at night. But other than that the room was clean, free coffee in the lobby, near plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, and the Marketplace Mall. Also right off of interstate 74.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom from MI

Easy on and off expressway. Good price.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: close to expressway and cheap
Cons: Working with people with disabilities.
Location: business, quick overnight stay.
Room was clean and newly remodeled. Suppose to be non-smoking but there was a faint smell of smoke on the bed spread and towels. Requested ground floor due to stair climbing issues but was denied. We had booked online for a cheaper price and that meant upstairs-non-negotiable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel is dated from the outside, but the rooms were recently remodeled and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Review of Importance

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Let's start by saying their remodel job is quite nice, but you didn't come to my review for the positives.. You came for what's wrong with this place. Only 2 issues exist here. #1 - WiFi is DEAD an I don't mean like I don't know how to connect dead, I mean I called their 800# I waited hours for cold boots an resets & still they were unable to resolve this issue. I could see their network, but it wouldn't issue an IP or otherwise connect. Tried multiple access points too. #2 - bath tub has no anti slip measures to save you, no rail to grab.. No mat to prevent the slip.. So if you just so happen to have soft skin or use a bit more soap you will slip & well.. You get the point. If you care for positive notes then here: Floors are clean, smokeless rooms, great looks, nice beds, big tv, what a shame it's better than my own bedroom in looks. Lots of places to shop, an eat, don't rely on busses or your friends car, bring your own car. If they manage to get a decent pool someday as I don't remember seeing one, then the local hotels will have some competition. I only met one staff person, she was very nice, no one bothered me for cleaning while I slept, unlike some other places.. If they can fix those 2 issues & maintain the present looks, it'd be 5 stars next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHAMPAIGN

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: FREE BREAKFAST AND MORE ITEMS ON THE ROOM SERVICE MENU
Location: SHOPPING MALL AND PLENTLY PLACES TO EAT
WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY IF YOU WANT A QUICK CHEAP GET AWAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The renovation really took this hotel to a new level! The staff was amazing and our stay was clean and comfortable. Great room for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria Il

Excellent budget-friendly choice

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I was recovering from foot surgery and the staff placed me in a barrier free room and also helped me with my bags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Reasonable price and easy to access to anywhere

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Renovated very clean room. But the soundproof is not good. We could hear next room's chatting and little noisy from highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Newly renovated. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Very accommodating staff. Nice area. Lots of stuff around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
It is clean, convenient, and friendly. Will recommend to friends