Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Island, IL

Inexpensive, but nice

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Low cost, proximity to the conference I attended. easy to find.
Cons: coffee pot in the room.
Location: Right next to the interstate. Vlose to TGIF's, Bob Evans, and shopping mall.
Only there one night. Room has recently been remodeled. Very clean and nice for this price. Receptions staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Wifi was free but didn't work. Called support number. Nothing helped. This was major for me since I was on champaign to visit sick friend and spent a lot of time in room Room price was great but didn't allow any upgrades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central illinois

A night out in Champaign

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My boyfriend and I wanted to attend some of the bars in champaign for a night and didn't want to drive back home. Booked this hotel for $50 and it was well worth it. I was impressed at the cleanliness and overall appearance of the rooms. If we take a trip up again I will probably book the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westby, WI

Nicely remodeled hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
older hotel, but very nicely remodeled- very comfortable beds and pleasing rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Friendly staff, good enough quality for the price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Best Value

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: A great price for what you get.
Cons: In my opinion, nothing. More frills means higher rates. All I needed, wanted and received was a basic room at a reasonable rate.
Location: Very convenient to I-74. Many nearby places to eat, several within walking distance.
If you're looking for a room with all the bells and whistles, this isn't it. If you're simply looking for a clean room at a great price in which to spend the night, you'd be hard pressed to beat this value. No microwave, no refrigerator and no free hot breakfast but the room was clean, freshly redecorated with comfortable beds and all I needed to give me a good nights rest before resuming my journey the next day. You'll pay twice the rate at the big name chain motels with their reward programs and not get anymore for your money. I've stayed here several times and will again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Room

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed it to be
Cons: The basic continental breakfast would have been nice
The room was nicely appointed however it smelled of cigarettes even tho it was a non smoking room and the bathroom fan was insanely loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wi.

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The room remodeling was very attractive.
Cons: A coffee pot would help.
We had a newly remodeled room which needed vacuuming. Workmen were remodeling the room next to us till late in the evening. Were quite disappointed that there was no coffee pot in room. Coffee was available in the next building but at 25 degrees outside we didn't bother. Also, no breakfast available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night of sleeping

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The TV did get the channels it was supposed to. Cable Wires hanging out of the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

nice for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The wooden floors made the room seem clean
Cons: The door locks could work in the cold with out a blow torch
Location: We were attending activities at the Illini Union Center
Great stay once we got in. It was cold and the door wouldn't open until the really nice guy used the blow torch. Everything was new and clean. Loved the addition of the wooden floors - It made the room feel much cleaner