Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Stay in Tuscola Illinois

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Breakfast was marginal. Room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled misses the mark

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Lights were not on outside and it was dark outside. At first I thought it was closed. I parked across the street and waited about 20 minutes - finally the outside lights came on and it was lit uppppp enough that I wasn't afraid to go in alone. Clerk was friendly. Room was recently remodeled. The doors weren't even painted, varnished - they just weren't finished. The heater would only stay on for 2-3 minutes then it would shut off. There was tape all over the back of the door. There was no iron in the room. The bed was horrible. All in all it was just not a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave W from Lancaster, PA

Excellent place

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with this Super 8. Appeared that rooms had been recently renovated. Air conditioner worked great. Plus the breakfast offering was excellent with several choices. I will definitely stay there again if my travel schedule warrants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurie from Tuscola, il

Good overnight stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine,except had to have smoking room because we had a pet. Breakfast was quite skimpy. Otherwise it was fine. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I totally enjoyed my stay which was only 1 night but I was impressed with the room. Everything was clean and in good condition. Worth the cost and would definitely stay there again if necessary. Very close to the expressway which made it very convenient and as a bonus right next to an outlet mall. The room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lost & Found

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Google maps took me to wrong location. Couldn't check-in until late afternoon, so I didn't check-in until late evening. Other than that, a decent hotel for my purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ka-Ho Lo from Portland

Excellent service

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying with my family for 2 nights. I needed an iron to iron my shirt near midnight. I didn't find one in my room, but was glad that the manager kindly provided me with one when I asked. Also, I had a change of plan so that I needed to check out one day earlier. When I checked out, the manager offered to refund me the cost of the one night in which I was not going to stay. I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wendy from Tuscola, IL

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place underwent total renovation, and everything was very clean, new and fresh. Despite the negative stigma sticking with Super 8's name, we were impressed, and would definitely return in the near future when visiting our son at the University of Illinois in Champaign.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rojelio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com