Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great stay for a reasonable price

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: In the lobby as you're coming in there is complimentary water, coffee, fruit and sometimes cookies!! This was a nice touch in my opinion. I didn't eve
Cons: The paint was chipped from the wall behind one chair (the same in both rooms)...Also the paint was chipped on the very bottom of the bathroom door.
Location: The hotel is close to shopping, a movie theater, and restaurants.
We stayed for the weekend and I must say it was a great stay (especially for the price)... I called the morning of check-in and asked for an early check-in and got it with no problem (Thanks Dan!)... We had two "Business" King rooms and the rooms were super spacious and clean...The bed was super comfy... I love that there was a fridge and microwave in each room. The free wifi worked with no problem. Overall I really have no complaints about this hotel...I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal in Champaign

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Excellent staff, very close to numerous restaurants, great breakfast. I would let my hotel shopping end here !!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom champaign, il

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2015
After a long day of watching Volleyball it was a nice,quiet and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Enjoyable

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Plenty of restaurants near by.
This was my first time staying at Wingate will stay again. Found the staff very pleasant, room clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: No Comment
Location: No Comment
I was very disappointed when the assistant manager charged $60.00 dollars to our credit card without permission. She did not state that she was going to charge something on the card. I thought it was verification of the reservation. Then it took over a week to get the money back on the card. The explanation was that it was for incidental charges in the event we destroyed something, smoked in the room or wanted to charge something to the room. It was Christmas day! I do not plan on staying there any more. In addition, the assistant manager was argumentative when I questioned her charging our credit card. Assistant manager, also stated that breakfast was at 10 a.m. the next morning and it was only until 9:30 a.m. Need less to say, when we showed up at 9:30 a.m. we were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom champaign, IL

Family visit for holidays

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Room and facility clean, comfortable. Breakfast food one of best we've ever had in hotel setting. The pool here is very popular with kids and exercise room looks good. We keep missing the cookies and paper but nice touch. We will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very nice. Close to restaurants. Only 1 problem. I asked for 1st floor and did not receive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines

exciting

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was slightly above normal and enjoyed it. Spaciouss and comfortable room.
Location: Near shopping mall and many food outlets.
Over all enjoyed our stay especially the breakfast. Found some stuff along side the bed that was not clean, however the space between the bed and wall was very tight and it would be hard to clean in that space. The overall cleaniness of the room was still good. Had some excitment that night but the staff handled it very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always happy with our annual.stay here

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very comfortable...very affordable. Staff was great and rooms were great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Lobby area and pool were good and the room was comfortable.