Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room types from Expedia site are not guaranteed!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I booked two queen size bed room but when i got there they had put me in a king suite. They stated room types booked on expedia are not guaranteed. Buyer beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good but room smelled and was damp.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My wife and I checked into this hotel for the good rating and the fact that they were dog friendly. The facilities looked nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. I don't know if they steamed the carpet prior to our arrival but our carpet was damp and any clothes that were left out became damp as well even if they were dry. The pool looked nice but there were clumps of hair in the bottom of the pool. Breakfast wasn't very good either but at least it was a continental plus breakfast where they did have hot items. Pillows were okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice new hotel - but buy some new bed sheets

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: They need to buy some new bed sheets - sheets are thread bare.
Location: great location - very close to the Market mall and the University of Illinois campass
Have been traveling to Champaign to visit my sons for past 6 years. This hotel is located in a newer section of hotels. Very well kept except.... My only disappointment were the bed sheets -they were very thin....like thread-bare. Hey hotel manager spend some $ on some new sheets - this really makes a bad impression. I almost gave the "room cleaniness" a 3 because I was not sure about the sheets. Everything else was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: breakfast menu should be changed . Do not use artificial eggs .
Great place to stay . Will stay here again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in college town

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel had nice amenities with a pool, gym, and business office with computer/printer access. Decent continental breakfast. Overall good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I saw nothing that needs to be improved on.
Location: Champagne, Illinoise
Very, very nice. We loved our room. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. The people who worked there are very friendly and helpful. I would(and will) recommend this hotel to all of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff, unexpected pet charge

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Our first room had a leaky sink. We were immediately moved to an adjacent room, no questions asked. The staff is obviously enabled to please customers. Would have liked to know up front that there's a $30 charge for pets - this was not on their website nor in Expedia's description (other than pet's are welcome). Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa Anderson from Joliet

addressing pool area

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The beds comfortable and rooms clean. My only complaint was the pool deck extremely slippery for young people and the ventilation in pool area seem to be poor as we suffered with irritated eyes and throats soon after arriving. On another note in view of the pool was a clearly designated smoking area used by employees or patrons right next to a sign indicating hotel was a smoke free campus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wyngate from Champaign, IL

Welcome rest for the weary

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A welcome rest to some weary folk. The rooms were just right. the beds and pillows were comfortable. Hot tub a bit to hot in temp to be comfortable