Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carthage il

Great spot!

Posted May 25, 2015
Last minute over night in Champaign visiting family. Great location and staff excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Good hotel for a short stay. Room was clean and a good size. Breakfast was O.K.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palos Heights, IL

Nice hotel!!

Posted May 17, 2015
The hotel was very nice and reasonable!! The room was not too bad!! Overall clean but the carpet wasn't vacuumed well by the sofa. The mattress was firm if you like that!! I like soft and comfy!! We didn't take advantage of the breakfast because we were in a hurry to get to graduation. I would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Hotel was completely full. Facilities were nice and staff was friendly. Included breakfast was hot, but limited and was one-trip only (you couldn't go back for seconds).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and People, good! Breakfast, not so much!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, room was fine.
Cons: Breakfast was terrible! The only cereal options were Cocoa puffs and Fruit Loops, there was no hot tea option. Not what i expect from a nice hotel.
It was a nice hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. But the breakfast was just disappointing. The hotel has very high ceilings which caused a lot of echoing voice sounds. Except for breakfast, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Imperial, MO

Close to the highway

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good but service wasn't great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean (don't ask for more).

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
It was OK. The decore was out of date. Everything showed its age. But it was clean and convenient. Management was a bit lacking: - When we tried to check in at 2:30, the front desk had no idea whether there were any rooms available. Since they say checkin is 4, I could accept that all available rooms had already been taken by guests earlier than myself, but it appeared I was the first to try to checkin and the front desk just had no clue what the status of the cleaning was (it took her about 15 minutes to discover there were plenty of rooms available already). - Breakfast was out of cups, out of plates, out of cream cheese, out of coffee... (however, there were plenty of pastries and even more pasteries showing up...) (and the "hot" food was only luke-warm).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Good hotel, but breakfast was well below quality

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Facilities and location to U of I.
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel facilities are excellent, parking was good, location to U of I was good. The breakfast was so bad, left and went to a restaurant. There was multiple issues with the breakfast: 1. No hotel staff present, there was kids playing in the food, 2. No tea or hot cocoa, 3. Cranberry juice was Coolaid, 4. No waffle maker, 5. Limited selection, 6. Styrofoam cups no real cups, 7. No to go cups and lids. Worst breakfast I've seen in years, well below standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lv

Review

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel ran out of breakfast and the staff in charge were unwilling to refill the items and we're lazy. The Guests were loud . I was unable to sleep and had to wake early next morning for my flight at 7:30.