Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Imperial, MO

Close to the highway

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good but service wasn't great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Good hotel, but breakfast was well below quality

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Facilities and location to U of I.
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel facilities are excellent, parking was good, location to U of I was good. The breakfast was so bad, left and went to a restaurant. There was multiple issues with the breakfast: 1. No hotel staff present, there was kids playing in the food, 2. No tea or hot cocoa, 3. Cranberry juice was Coolaid, 4. No waffle maker, 5. Limited selection, 6. Styrofoam cups no real cups, 7. No to go cups and lids. Worst breakfast I've seen in years, well below standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lv

Review

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Hotel ran out of breakfast and the staff in charge were unwilling to refill the items and we're lazy. The Guests were loud . I was unable to sleep and had to wake early next morning for my flight at 7:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I think this will be nice once the construction is over, but I'd not rush back until then. The front lobby tile was being worked on, so the sliding doors would not open. A construction worker finally let me in. I waited at the front desk for at least 10 minutes before being checked in. There had been bad weather prior to my arrival and the parking lot was a sheet of ice; nobody had cleared it. I could have skated to the hotel from my car. Room was clean and pictured, however I was put in a handicap accessible bathroom and showering was awkward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Throw It Away

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location!
Cons: Update Rooms. New Comfortable Office TypeChair@ Desk.Discard Loveseat. Replace With2 Comfortable Chairs Suitable To Relax And View Tv ECT.
Only Chair In Room Old Recovered With Cheap Vinyl ImpregnatedCloth. No Refurbishment Seat,Remained flat, No Padding.Unable To Do Work@Desk. Worn Out Loveseat InRoom Almost AS Bad. Phone Did Not Work Due To Loose Wiring In Wall.Clock Had Not Been Setback In Fall Time Very Confusing@Beginning And No Directions To Reset. Could Not Call Desk For Assistance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Monona, WI

Bad Choice

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, they checked us into a room that was being used as storage. Next room we checked into the keys didn't work. The clerk was very kind and gave us vouchers for their hot breakfast. In the morning, the breakfast was free(voucher unneeded) for everyone and there were no plates, no silverware, , no hot food, no milk or juice. Every single table was a mess and they had one employee who moved like Molasses in January. It was a horrible experience and I would be shocked that anyone would pay full-price for a hotel stay at this hotel. I will never stay at another Wyndham hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Urbana, Il

It was our wedding night.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Facility seems to be going downhill. Room was clean but lobby was not that clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Tried this through the unlisted deals, and it ended up being a worthwhile stay for New Year's. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were nice. The only downside was likely fairly uncontrollable; there were a lot of families with small children that were running around, being loud, and making a mess in the hallways. Overall, it was a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Shakopee, MN

The Continental Breakfast needs improvement

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, we liked this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was nice, very clean and the bed comfortable. Pool area....pleasant, clean and kept up. The issue was the Continental Breakfast. We'd get to the breakfast area around 7:30 or 8:00. The young woman in charge was either untrained or just didn't care. We had to ask her to bring out the coffee urns. She'd bring them out and the coffee would be cold. We finally started getting coffee by the elevators as that coffee was hot. The cup lids didn't fit the styrofoam coffee cups. There were no napkins on our side. Some days no silverware. Some days almost no breakfast. The last day we were there, there were 2 bags of bagels out. One bag had one bagel in it, the other bag had three bagels in it. The young woman in charge of the dining area was intent on her cell phone, texting or whatever, not on her job. She never talked to us unless we spoke to her. When we mentioned this to the front desk, we were told they were working out some kinks. There was one morning when the young woman was not working and the breakfast was set up beautifully. Bagels, bread, muffins, fruit, juice, milk, hot coffee, napkins,yogurt. Again, the rest of the hotel was fine, but the breakfast needs vast improvement.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com