Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean not much for atmosphere and astheics

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Clean room. Comfortable bed. Not close to restaurants. Not much aesthetically
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neglected

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The staff was friendly. The room was not very clean, though. Room service was shut down. This hotel seems neglected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction.nothing was open,just bad

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was bad.shoud not of booked it.did not know this.would not have stayed here.price was to high for this condition!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Utilitarian hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was in a convenient location and the rate was acceptable. They did offer a hot, free breakfast.
Cons: They need to pay more attention to preparing a room between guests.
Location: I had business at the University of Illinois. The hotel was within a few miles of the University.
I arrived after 10:00PM and had to wait 20 minutes before they would give me a room. the desk clerk muttered something about having to get some sort of confirmation from Expedia even though I had the printed confirmation with me. In all my travels I have never had to wait for a "confirmation." I'm not sure what went wrong but in the morning as I went to shower, I saw there was no soap in the bathroom and the trash can had not been emptied from the previous guest. The beds were made up, the towels were OK and the coffee maker supplies were there. But there was no soap. the lotion and shampoo were available, though. It looked as though the hotel had just changed ownership as there were still places that said "Holiday Inn" on them but there was a new Holiday Inn Express adjacent to this property. Renovations were going on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location to Urbana and Champaign IL.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Not much honestly. I would not stay there again- even after renovations - as I did not feel that the hotel staff were the least bit friendly or caring
Cons: You name it- and it could be improved. Customer service was bottom of the barrel- bar, pool and hot tub very dissappointing.
Location: Good location to both Urbana & Champaign areas. Malls, shopping, Elk Lake Preserve and Pavilion- great park area.
Overall experience very disappointing. Traveled to IL to attend a wedding in the area. Hotel was under construction- everything in the lobby was a mess. Pool and hot tub extremely small and not the cleanest. No ice machines or vending available on several different floors due to construction. Had to walk the floors to find ice as only certain areas had ice. Hotel Bar had 1 employee working on a saturday night. Waited over 20 min to order 2 Beers at the bar in the lobby. Front desk staff was not friendly or outgoing at all. I questioned my reservation as I had reserved a king size bed and did not get it. Front desk staff did not even offer an apology- just stated one wasnt available. However another family member arrived within the hour and was given a king bed even though they didnt reserve one. Had soccer tournament in the area and hotel was swamped with soccer kids and parents who allowed their children to run all over the place- playing on elevators, playing soccer (literally) in the hallways with balls bouncing off of room doors. No management in sight managing this issue. It was a free for all everywhere you tried to go. Hotel staff seemed to be overlooking all of this- I suppose to accommodate the soccer crowd and unfortunately not considering the other guests in the hotel at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice facilities

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel was under renovation but the rooms & lounge were very nice. They were VERY strict about the 4 pm check- in time! My only complaint is that the entire hotel was booked, yet they had only one person manning the bar/lounge area, which was full of guests. The server was very nice, if a bit frazzled, but it seemed like poor planning by the hotel management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Memphis, TN

Great Hotel...

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay..I'm a Hilton fan but I must say this hotel was really nice and friiendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brad

One night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the complementary breakfast buffet and the room was very homie. But they are remodeling the vending areas so I had to search to find a ice machine and a 20 oz. pop cost me $2.25.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Close to the University.
The hotel was OK at best. The front desk staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. Stay away from the food it is not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com