Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very Very Very nice experience. The hotel is luxurious rooms are spacious and clean. i recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Service slightly lower than last time but way ahea

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: - Empathetic service -Concierge -Food
Cons: - Speed of service - More accessibility to lounge for regular/ loyal customers
Location: Perfect location on the road in from Delhi
The concierge , the breakfast , the car washing , the business center and amenities in the hotel are par excellence . . . always look forward to being back at the hotel after a long day and wait to be pampered. . . speed of service needs to be kept as earlier though still very good ! Keep up the great work of being the best hotel in North India - above Delhi !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hotel is OK, but the surroundings are very sad.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: There are not many other hotels to stay.
Cons: Bathrooms can be definitely cleaner. Towels should be white.
Location: The surroundings are very sad. The view from my window was depressing. Stray dogs running through some sort of a construction field.
There is no place to walk close to the hotel. There is not much to see around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi

V Good

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was very courteous and helpful.
We enjoyed staying in this hotel would like to come again and stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi

Avoidable

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Expensive but not good.Staff is poorly trained & food is bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deepanshufrom Dublin, Ireland

Nice but could have been brilliant

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was here with my wife for a couple of nights, let me start with the positives, quick enough check-in, very polite staff and an off the charts brilliant service in the buffet and Italian restaurant section for this part of the country which does not really have the true high end properties or restaurants till few years back. Special mention to the chefs and their service staff. Coffee shop is 24*7, buffet three times a day and two restaurants open till 11PM - Indian and Italian. Could not try Indian as the restaurant had few rowdy and drunk guests. Hotel is situated in middle of the heart of the city but itself does not have a great skyline or view to boast off. Onto the fall outs:- Cooling is an issue with majority of the rooms, so if going in a real hot weather don't expect a swiss cooling or likes of one gets in Dubai Hotels. Room service staff often misses replacing bathroom amenities. But overall i would still rate it at 4.2/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi

Wonderful

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Professional staff, comfortable room, excellent food and enjoyed every moment of being in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chandigarh JW Marriott

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel! Visit the Rock Garden and take the Toy Train to Shimla!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rohitfrom Mumbai

Always like the JW in Chandigrah

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Gym, Food, staff, ..ect
Excellent place to stay if on a trip to Chandigrah