Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Go elsewhere !

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I feel compelled to write my first ever review. After visiting Taj in Bangalore, Goa and London I opted to stay here rather that the Marriott which I was having coffee in and persuaded my husband that the Taj was the better option. A huge mistake on my part! We only needed to stop at the hotel to get some dinner and sleep. Checking in at 10pm and out at 11am the next day. Did not think it was going to a big issue. I was wrong. As I went to check in I was asked for ID so my husband n I handed over our UK driving license cards to be told no we could not check in unless we had our passports ! This was not written anywhere obvious at the time of booking which had only been an hour earlier. We were told it was in the small print in the terms and conditions. The staff and manager made no effort to resolve the situation just told us if we did not have our passports we could not check in. We luckily had an option of having them sent to us via email. So finally we checked in after 10pm. Then after we freshened up we decided to visit the restaurant to have our dinner. I ordered from the 'a la carte' menu penne arrabiata and some French fries. I was served with over cooked pasta and burnt chips. Although they did try and rectify it I just wanted a properly cooked meal in the first instance. We then went to our room to discover the curtains would not close properly so then had to arrange for someone to Come and sort them out. Overall an extremely poor service for the calibre of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ankitfrom Dubai

Business Trip - Perfect location!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, lovely team and good food! Had a good time during the short stay I had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So happy we our choice!

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
This stay was getaway gift for my parents in law who were celebrating my MIL's birthday ! They gave me us a feedback which I would like to share with you. The hotel staff was super friendly.hotel and hotel room was excellent. Once they settled in the room they were pleasantly surprised when a hotel staff came to their room and personally welcomed them with flowers. The breakfast that is included with the hotel was really really impressive. They enjoyed their stay so much that I can't wait to book this hote for them again the next time they are in Chandigar in a couple months. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaurav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kanwaljeetfrom New Jersey, US

Homely Stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Taj for over 10 nights in and out in Dec 2014. Outstanding service. Food was excellent. Hotel staff very courteous.Rooms very clean and ambiance wonderful. Five minutes drive to city center.No need to look any other place once you know Taj Hotels!! Would highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay, but check your final bill!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Service was good and the hotel keeps the name in hospitality. But the charges are mot correct and there was a problem with the checkout with various charges for drinks(?) up to 37K. After discussion and arguments, the charges were reduced to 16K (for taxi and other trips). The taxi from the airport is 300 and the taxi arranged by Taj is 3000? So you leave with a bitter taste after a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
On Thursday morning, 0800, I met the Duty Manager and asked to book a car to take me at 1315 to a very important meeting I had, and from there to the Airport. On Checkout time, 1300, there was no mentioning for my car booking, which brought to a big stress till a car has arrived on 1325, very late.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karishmafrom Australia

Nothing like Taj

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room temp was awful. felt like we were suffocating. staff not all but some were not at all helpful.however location was good. It didn't have any of the charatistics of a Taj hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francisfrom Mcgadey , Glasgow Scotland

Spoiled to N th degree

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb hotel , Classy , service so friendly , flowers , impeccable, food is excellent,visited 3 separate times each time was most warmly welcomed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by raminderjotfrom Melbourne

Quailty of service very low

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had very bad experience at Taj no courtesy in staff.. I think they are ruining Taj name..