Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: We loved the overall comfort of the room, having a separate area to sleep with an extra TV.Proximity to stores and restaurants very convenient.
Cons: Currently there is construction adjacent to the hotel with the accompanying noise.
Location: Location a bit far from many Spring Training venues, but tons of shopping and restaurants very close.
Our stay was not without some issues, but each problem was dealt with to our satisfaction. The desk staff people were very responsive and seemed to genuinely care about our happiness staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: We loved the breakfast buffet, the free shuttle service, the bar, and the front desk staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
Cons: In the newly remodeled rooms, there is no door separating the bedroom from the living room. Also our room was not cleaned on the first day.
This hotel has a great location for us. It's close to the freeways, Chandler Mall, day spa, etc. We were disappointed in some of the new aspects of the hotel, especially since we heard they had just undergone $10Million in improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Iowa

Very nice updates, close to shopping

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to a mall and many eating places, one especially within walking distance. Breakfast was fantastic with many choices.
Location: Close to a mall
The hotel staff were all very pleasant and attentive. Dwayne in the breakfast area was very attentive to customer needs and went above and beyond to get us what we needed each day. Staff were all very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Business Traveler Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: Across from Chandler Mall. Walk to chain restaurants and shopping.
Not the newest hotel, but clean and modern. Centrally located. Great for business travel. Strong wireless wi-fi. Nice spacious desk in room. Coffee in room, rain shower head, comfortable beds. Two additional nice features: If you forget something, many items are free, nominal charge, or may borrow (like a clothes steamer). And a shuttle that will take you where you need to go if you don't wish to drive or are without a car. Coffee in the lobby. Free during breakfast hours. Free breakfast too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We're old Windmill Inn patrons and believed the room layout changes were a big negative; only one way into bathroom, bedroom with no door, wasted space at entry, curved wall in living room/bedroom made living area too small and confined. On a positive note, the breakfast and breakfast area were greatly improved and the quality of furnishings and fixtures, including flooring and lighting were also improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Stayed with family of 6 (3 granddaughters) and was very comfortable. Room was very clean, breakfast was good. Excellent for the price. Staff was very attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend this to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom Los Angeles , California

Cleanliness of Rooms was not adequate.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were under the impression that the breakfast had more choices than it actually had. Sunday Breakfast had NO breakfast meat to choose from. The housekeeping was awful. Our room was never cleaned, only clean towels were placed in the room. The bathroom was never cleaned and trash cans was never emptied. We were not satisfied with housekeeping service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from great shopping and restaura

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Perfect. Within walking distance of great shopping and restaurants
Had to change rooms after first night cause room too far from everything...no problem! Great staff and accommodations. Will definitely stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was more than we expected--more like a suite. All renovations have completed from the Hyatt Place conversion. We live in the neighborhood and got the room for holiday guests and were very pleased. Access to mall, theaters and restaurants was very nice for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com