Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pfrom K

Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked that it was pretty close to many attractions. Though the hotel staff did not speak much English they tried to accommodate my requests as best they could. They were also very friendly. Lots of things to do in the hotel itself. There was a lot of staff activity in and around the hotel, so I felt secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom New York

Great Location & Great Services

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bother service and condition of the facility exceed my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A.T

悪くはないのですが…

Posted Jun 17, 2014
ホテル自体は清潔でスタッフの対応も良く、泊まるだけなら問題ないと思います。 ただ、ホテルのすぐ近くが飲食街で、夜は酔っぱらいが非常に騒がしかったです。 幹線道路にも面しているので、静けさを求める方にはあまりお薦めしません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vinceYu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom Teaching in Beijing, China

"I LOVED IT!" :)

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: CLEAN & IN THE MIX! Take scooter taxis, can haul 1 or 2! Just tell the driver, "man dian zou!" Meaning: no rush, just get me there slowly and safely!
Location: A tip: taxis get stuck in the often-heavy traffic. Take the motorcycle taxis. They are all over, cheap, fun! And they never get stuck in traffic! :)
My first time in Changsha and I was blown away by the Wuhua Hotel! :) Everything was immaculate... lobby, hallways, bedroom, bathroom. All of the hotel staff (front-desk, maids, bellboys) was EXTREMELY polite, friendly and helpful! Here's the only qualifier: I've lived and taught English in Beijing for several years, and my Chinese is quite good. If you are an American like me or are from anywhere else outside of China, and you don't speak Chinese, you should get a local student/guide/interpreter to help you out. They are quite easy to find: virtually all the local young people in big cities like Changsha speak at least some English as they are all required to study it in school. :) I have often asked near-by middle/high school/college students to help me communicate better, in hotels, eateries, shops.... Chinese young people are SUPER polite, friendly and curious about us "laowai pengyoumen!" They are truly fascinated by us foreigners and "international culture." Many have the goal or dream of studying/going abroad. So you can take advantage of that great interest and interrelate/interact/have fun with them with ease. The key is to be very friendly and polite and humble yourself. Self-effacement and humility goes a very very long way in China. Add to that a good dose of patience, tolerance, open-mindedness and child-like curiosity, and THERE YOU GO! You will have a blast in Changsha! And you will enjoy the Wuhua Hotel just as much as I did. God bless you!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Happy at Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think that I would not stay at the hunan wuhua hotel in my future visits. It was too expensiveand, the workers at the hotel took advantage of the rules to charge me extra money. I will never stay there again!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by edfrom rainbow lake alb.

my check in nightmare

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: cleaning lady very nice
Cons: front end staff
Location: not even close to hunan university like thay said in add and long ride from train station
check in took over 30 min. desk clerk id not speak english he would not talk to my wife who is chinese kept helping other peaple who came in after me i fineally had anough and lost my cool place was run down food in bar not so goo and very expensive not forener freindly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Changsha China

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Its a very beautiful hotel right in the middle of the city and it has everything you need in the hotel food. Bar. Club.workout area and more
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

長沙生態動物園に行くならお薦め

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
徒歩5分ほどのバス停から125路のバスに乗ると、1区で長沙生態動物園に行くことが出来るので、このホテルにしました。 ホテルのフロントでは英語で会話出来る方が少なく、中国語がわからない私はコミュニケーションに苦労しました。その為か、禁煙室を希望していましたが喫煙室でした。 冷凍庫エリアはありませんが、コンパクトタイプの冷蔵庫があります。有線LANが置いてあり、インターネットは無料だったのは助かりました。 朝食ビュッフェは中国式です。なお、すぐ近くにKFCがありますので、中国料理に飽きた場合はどうぞ。