Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Anchorage, AK

Top-notch hotel; rates with the best

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Newness, English speaking staff, great rooms. Their king size bed is the size of two "American" king size beds!
Cons: Better taxi service
Location: Don't know anything, arrived about 11:00 p.m. and left at 9:00 a.m. next morning
Great new hotel. Staff speaks excellent English, rooms are large and well-appointed. About 1/2 hour from the old Changsha train station, but allow at least an hour for typical chaotic Chinese city traffic. Only suggestion I have is that the hotel contract with one or more taxi companies to insure a steady supply of taxis during prime times. Took us almost 1/2 hour to get a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by et from Taiwan

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels I've stayed in while traveling in China.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Melbourne Australia

Great trip to Changsha

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to Changsha for business or as a tourist.
Longchamp Gardens Hotel is an excellent 5 star hotel. Some Staff do not speak a great deal of English however always seem to know what you want before you ask. The staff on the desk and are in charge of the the day to day running of the hotel speak very good English and are as helpful as any hotel staff I have seen anywhere in China. Rooms are spotless, fresh fruit and flowers were placed in our room on arrival. The room was large and the bed room was seperated from the other parts of the room by huge sliding doors. Beds were like all Chinese beds, hard but in this instance not too hard, you will have the choice of 6 types of pillows from very soft to very firm. The hotel condition from the entrance to the shops and eating places in the hotel are first class I stayed in this hotel 2 years ago the first week it opened and it has only improved. However the the pool and gym was not completed then and is still not finished. The hotel is first class and inexpensive Excellent value for money The Hotel is about a 15 min drive from downtown Changsha but because the price of taxis in Changsha it only costs around 15 RMB ($A2.50 ) per trip. It is only a 2 min walk to supermarket and shops and market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Austin

not your typical western 5-star

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The bathroom setup was weird. The bed was a bit too hard. Service could also be better.
Cons: Service is probably the one thing that can be improved easily.
Location: close to the southern part of the outer ring
I was surprised to see a 5-star rated hotel in Changsha for under $100 but after one night's stay, it was clear this isn't your typical western 5-star. The facilities were top-grade but somethings were just off. The lobby was too dark and warm. The elevator buttons did not all work (although the hotel is quite new). The one thing I really dislike though was the bathroom setup. There were enclosures for the shower and water closet but there was no outer door for everything else. After taking a bath, there was nowhere to change except out in the open. If you are staying by yourself, this should not be issue but if you are sharing a room, this will be a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by zorrodaz from changsha china

Not everything!!!!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great but in hotels.com it stated also big oversize tube and.shower. The room had shower only also no private lanai. I would still go back five star hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil

Botanical garden is very beautiful

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Xiang from USA

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor quality and service of breakfst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry from New York, NY, USA

Nice hotl for business stay of few days

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Room style and size
Cons: Room temp
Location: Very close to my destination
Nice and large room. The bed was comfortable, very large but too short. The room was very cold. The heating was set to 20 deg. C, but the temperature was only 16-17 deg and took hours to warm up. The lobby was freezing and all the staff were with heavy coats. The fitness room was still close, although the hotel is open over a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

Longchamp Garden Hotel Changsha

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room design is super. It is clean and comfortable. The size of the room is adequate. Only the bed is a bit hard which I had a back pain after sleep. Need improvement. Overall rating is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tat

Longchamp Garden Hotel Changsha

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotel in Changsha. This is my second stay in this hotel. The room is comfortable, clean and spacious.