Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast, clean, easy to find.
Cons: Altho the room was a no smoking room, someone had smoked in it at some time.
Location: Right off of Highway 5 and close to 494.
While this is an older hotel, it has been pleasantly refurbished and decorated. Nice breakfast bar. Quiet. No frills but if you want a reasonably priced, clean hotel with nice breakfast bar, this is very adequate. The only reason I did not give it all 5s was because my room has a slight smoking smell to it even though it was a no smoking room Since I was able to crack the window, it wasn't a problem. Will stay there on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very adequate for our purposes

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: We were visiting family that lived nearby so they showed us a lot of nearby sights.
only difficulty was the keys to the room were very iffy...sometimes they worked easily, other times they were difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value. Pleasant experience.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: privately owned and operated, staff cared
Very nice. Would stay there again. jlksjlkd jlksjlkjdsli jsdlkjlkds lkjlksdjioeuwoiurei uoiuoie ieu joiuoiej nmmmxmn oisudioueoi nnlsjlkje joiwuoiue slnlnl jsdzmncnn jk;i;e sajuiue nman;,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Very clean

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel facility is not so new, but it is kept very good condition and very clean. Hotel Staff is very friendly. Rates are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice change of pace

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Friendly and capable staff, comfortable accommodations and cozy feel to lounge and breakfast area made our brief stay very nice. Good location for choice of restaurants and easy access to hwys. The family owned feel and pride of housekeeping was a welcome change from the chains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price, but needs updating

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I come to the Chanhassen Inn yearly with some friends for a night or two. We like the price and location, but the hotel needs serious updating. Even just the comforters would make the place feel more updated. The staff is always great and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Los angeles

Nothing wrong with this.

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a quaint, little hotel. In no way would I call it fancy or a great getaway vacation hotel. It did the job that it was supposed to do. They had clean rooms, great working air conditioner and breakfast in the morning. I wouldn't go around talking about how amazing it was, but I would recommend it to someone who needed to stay in Channhassen, mn for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David B from Lawrenceville, Ga

good choice.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is an excelent choice for those who just wnt a clean comfortable place to stay at a great rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Wisconsin

Convenient- older mom and pop hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is older and personally run. Its not every day that the desk clerk is seen folding towels. Staff is very friendly and helpful. While the hotel is dated it is comfortable and clean. Breakfast was standard. Not a lot of kids in breakfast room but a lot of older travelers looking for value without all the frills.