Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price, but needs updating

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I come to the Chanhassen Inn yearly with some friends for a night or two. We like the price and location, but the hotel needs serious updating. Even just the comforters would make the place feel more updated. The staff is always great and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 16, 2014
The hotel was adequate to my needs. The room was clean but very basic. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed for over a week and was satisfied. The big disappointment was the free breakfast in the mornings. I ended up most mornings just drinking their coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Minnesota

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Value was good. If you're looking for frills, don't stay. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay, this is a comfortable, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from White Bear Lake, MN

Nice hotel close to the Chanhassen Dinner Theaters

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Right in the center of town.
Very nice motel. Beautiful hearth in main room. Each double double room comes with a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to Chanhassen Dinner Theater

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Updated and clean. Only negative was the shower tile grout was kind of gross. Large selection of breakfast choices. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Wisconsin

A good value

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a bit concerned when handed a room "key" but the room proved to be clean and comfortable. Modern key cards don't guarantee a pleasant stay. Reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Colorado

Nice Hotel Close to the Temple of Eck

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: Plenty of eateries and grocery stores close
A good clean room with a decent continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com