Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Very clean

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel facility is not so new, but it is kept very good condition and very clean. Hotel Staff is very friendly. Rates are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice change of pace

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Friendly and capable staff, comfortable accommodations and cozy feel to lounge and breakfast area made our brief stay very nice. Good location for choice of restaurants and easy access to hwys. The family owned feel and pride of housekeeping was a welcome change from the chains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price, but needs updating

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I come to the Chanhassen Inn yearly with some friends for a night or two. We like the price and location, but the hotel needs serious updating. Even just the comforters would make the place feel more updated. The staff is always great and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Curt Kiesau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brede from Willmar

Expected more

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
With the reviews I expected a better hotel. But the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Duluth, MN

Very great value

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a lot of bang for our buck. Although it's 70's & there were stairs & no elevator I loved that we had a key & not just a card. That fact alone made me feel somewhat more safe. The room was clean, everything was as I expected. Great value & great surrounding area. I'd stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 16, 2014
The hotel was adequate to my needs. The room was clean but very basic. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed for over a week and was satisfied. The big disappointment was the free breakfast in the mornings. I ended up most mornings just drinking their coffee.