Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 16, 2014
The hotel was adequate to my needs. The room was clean but very basic. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed for over a week and was satisfied. The big disappointment was the free breakfast in the mornings. I ended up most mornings just drinking their coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Minnesota

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Value was good. If you're looking for frills, don't stay. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay, this is a comfortable, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from White Bear Lake, MN

Nice hotel close to the Chanhassen Dinner Theaters

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Right in the center of town.
Very nice motel. Beautiful hearth in main room. Each double double room comes with a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to Chanhassen Dinner Theater

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Updated and clean. Only negative was the shower tile grout was kind of gross. Large selection of breakfast choices. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Wisconsin

A good value

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a bit concerned when handed a room "key" but the room proved to be clean and comfortable. Modern key cards don't guarantee a pleasant stay. Reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Colorado

Nice Hotel Close to the Temple of Eck

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: Plenty of eateries and grocery stores close
A good clean room with a decent continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wes from Fargo

Our stay at the Chanhassen Inn

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The staff is very "down home" friendly. Cleanliness was very good as was upkeep and maintenance.
Cons: The room we were in had been, at one time, a smoking room, and the odor of stale cigarette smoke seemed to hang in the air.
Location: Very close to the theater where we saw a play, close to a club where we enjoyed karaoke. Also close to many other types of activities and shopping.
We have stayed at this hotel before when I was employed in the Twin Cities. I have always liked the friendliness of the hotel staff, and the hotel, while not being new, has been clean and well maintained each time we have had the opportunity to stay there. The breakfast is exceptional for being a "continental style" type of arrangement, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from Brooking, SD

A Quaint Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Location: This hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, which is a great attribute. We took full advantage of that.
We were in Chanhassen for a wedding and decided to stay at the Chanhassen Inn because of their reasonable rates. The staff was very friendly when we checked in, as she explained everything in great detail. The room was comfortable and was a nice size. The look is a little dated, but that did not impact the quality of our stay. The television was new and the table in the room was a great size to get some work done. We enjoyed the continental breakfast as it has a large variety of foods and beverages. We would definitely stay here again!