Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful receptionist!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is conveniently located near the bus station and the harbor.
We got stuck after hiking the Samaria Gorge and had to have the staff at the Arkadi Hotel check us out of the hotel without us even being there. The staff, particularly the receptionist, were wonderful and extremely helpful once we managed to get there and needed help with the bus to Heraklion and our next hotel. The hotel is also very conveniently located near the bus station for those arriving by bus. It was also the only hotel of the five we stayed in that proved real, freshly pressed orange juice for breakfast. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Perfect for proximity to KTEL bus station and old

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and location.
Location: As it in the centre of town, everything I that a tourist wants is at hand. Of course one expects traffic tho the modern window take care of the noise
It is an efficient hotel with an excellent breakfast. The staff are very attentive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harriettfrom Mercer Island

In the middle of the action

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Making this reservation when we finally got a parking space 5 blocks away, we were grateful for anything at all. What a pleasant surprise when the charming manager helped us drive our car the circuitous route to their little underground parking garage. Nice Greek breakfast, satisfactory room, wonderful people and action in the lobby BUT very loud at night as it is on the main street for transit and retail. That allowed us to walk anywhere we wanted, with our car safely in that garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VINCENZO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan Fitzgeraldfrom Denver

Chania

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location near harbor and bus stop. Great included breakfast and free wifi. The staff was very helpful. Room was nothing special but good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manettefrom chicago

Great location!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel. Great breakfast. Great location, walking distance to bus station and Chania town. We will definitely stay here again if we are in town.