Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel by the beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The view, the room, the bed, the sea!
Cons: I would prefer dinner a la carte menu verses a buffet, but the food was great nonetheless.
Location: A great place to stay to see Balos Beach, Fallasarna, Elafonisi, and Kissamos!
Balos Beach hotel exceeded my expectations of comfort and beauty. It is a definite must stay if you are visiting the west beaches of Crete. After travelling all over the island now, I have to say the the west and south are by far the most beautiful and Balos and Elafonsi beaches are breathtaking. My only regret on this holiday is that I did not stay a full week at Balos Beach hotel... it is comfortable, relaxed, clean, and has all the amenities you need. It also has an amazing view of the beach... Fly into Chania, rent a car, and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Sulla strada di Balos

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Albergo indicato per chi vuole stare lontano dai centri abitati e non ritiene indispensabile una spiaggia comoda sotto la propria camera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herrenberg, Germany ttgart, BW

Sehr schönes gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: + ruhig, sauber, angenehmes Ambiente + engagiertes, zuvorkommendes Personal
Cons: - Zugang zum Meer, aber aufgrund der Lage und des Pools ist dies garnicht so entscheidend.
sehr schönes Hotel, sauber, angenehmes Ambiente. Es läd ein zum länger bleiben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jammy from Hampshire

Booking error but upgraded to villa.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived to discover that our booking made the day before was charged but no room available. However we were offered a nice villa a few miles away which we loved and stayed an extra night. They could have turned is away but instead offered apologies and a nice alternative for which which they paid the extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Kristianstad

Bra läge och komfort på västra Kreta

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet fungerade som en bra bas för utflykter på västra Kreta. Poolen var mycket uppskattad av hela familjen. Frukosten var OK, men det skulle även gå att fixa den själv genom inköp i Kissamos och lagring i kylskåpet på rummet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Oslo

Kan anbefales

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Flott hotell, med supert basseng og god middagsbuffe. I området ligger den flotte Balos Beach og Falassarna Beach i nærheten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

potrebbe essere meglio

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: il rapporto prezzo /qualita'
Cons: il servizio in generale
Location: come sopra
nessun mobiletto sopra lavabo e cucina frigorifero minuscolo lampada sul terrazzo rotta,ho dovuto sostituire io il tubo della doccia (il personale non era in grado mi ha dato il tubo)e riparare il wc per pulire l'ingresso ed altre parti inondavano con la canna,peccato che sulle piastrelle si scivolava come sul ghiaccio...nessun cartello di attenzione pavimento bagnato quindi a voi la conclusione noi siamo tornati salvi.Ottima posizione ottima vista molto tranquillo vicino alle splendide ELAFONISI , FALASARNA e BALOS LAGON
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Béatrice from paris

decevant

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Cet hotel est idéalement situé pour aller gramvoussa, la vue sur lamer estmagnifique! .mais la chambre a ete très mal nettoyee a notre arrivee,(taches de café sur le sol qui sont restees jusqu'à la finde notre sejour, nous sommes restés 3 jours) le restaurant le soir est tres tres mauvais, le wifi est très difficilement accessible.