Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guidofrom cuneo

albergo con rapporto prezzo qualità corretto

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: la tranquillità, il prezzo,
Cons: le dotazioni del bagno, e la pulizia dello stesso,
Location: indispensabile un auto per chi vuole visitare, nelle vicinanze non ci sono attrazioni. Chania è bellissima ed anche tutte le spiagge da noi viste.
location tranquilla ed adatta a famiglie con bambini piccoli, spiaggetta piccola e su cemento ma mare pulitissimo e quieto, vicina una spiaggia molto bella, un po' piccolo lo spazio in acqua per i bambini. c'è però un ottima piscina. camera spartana ma funzionale, pulizia un po' sommaria specie del bagno. manca totalmente di confort, televisore veramente micro anni'80 e bagno con doccia provvista di tenda in plastica scomoda, un box doccia in plastica sarebbe costato davvero poco. nel complesso corretto il rapporto tra il prezzo e la qualità, il personale si è mostrato molto gentile ma poco efficiente nel gestire le eventuali problematiche, come la mancanza del letto matrimoniale anche se specificato nella prenotazione. la cosa è stata risolta al meglio con l'unione dei due letti singoli ma purtroppo per la settimana intera non abbiamo avuto la disponibilità di lenzuola matrimoniali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anonym

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeit in schöner Lage

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Die Lage, der Preis und die Ruhe
Location: 15 Km nordöstlich von Chania gelegen, direkt an einer Badebucht, mit Blick auf Berge und Meer. Für Attraktionen muss man rel. weit fahren.
Wir sind Ende der Hauptsaison als Paar angekommen und 10 Nächte geblieben. Unser Apartment war einfach und funktional eingerichtet und hätte gut von 4 Personen genutzt werden können, dank 2 Schlafzimmern. Man sollte keinen Luxus erwarten sondern einfach eine gute Möglichkeit zu schlafen, beieinander zu sitzen, sich selbst zu verpflegen und zu entspannen. Der Strand beginnt nicht direkt vor der "Zimmer"tür, aber ist direkt am Hotelgelände. Die Rezeption ist nett eingerichtet mit ein paar Spielen, vielen Büchern und dem besten Platz für den WLan-Empfang. Sehr sympathische Mitarbeiter, Englisch sollte man aber schon können, zumindest Grundzüge. Das Essen der Taverna des Hotels kostet mehr als in den anderen Tarvernas des Ortes (die wir besucht haben), ist aber optional. Uns hat es gefallen, für den Preis eine super Leistung.
3 out of 5
by mamafrom Bologna. Italia

bellissimo posto, sistemazione modesta

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: La località, la tranquillità, la cortesia.
Cons: Decoro, quantità di personale, sorveglianza 24 ore.
La baia è incantevole, il mare cristallino, il personale gentilissimo, la clientela tranquilla ed educata. Ma la struttura sorge in un luogo isolato e un mezzo di trasporto è essenziale, almeno per fare la spesa, dato che il negozio più vicino è a 20 minuti a piedi (sotto al sole cocente) e la corriera per Canea passa 5 volte al giorno a dieci minuti dall'ingresso. Tutto è gestito con estrema parsimonia: la biancheria è vecchia e ingiallita, la reception chiude dalle 21 alle 9 e nessunp presidia la struttura. Vi è una sola addetta alle pulizie. L'aria condizionata e le cassette di sicurezza si pagano a parte, il frigorifero si spegne quando si ritira la placchetta portachiave che fa funzionare la luce e se ci si assenta per la giornata latticini e medicinali sono da buttare. La doccia in quanto tale è inservibile, perche i 9 forellini (contati) del microfono di plastica non forniscono un flusso d'acqua sufficiente e comunque manca la pressione. Il televisore trasmette in maniera annebbiata 4 canali. il WIFI non funziona. La cifra pagata per un monolocale alquanto modesto è stata equa, ma solo perchè in offerta speciale: una tariffa superiore a quanto pagato sarebbe stata eccessiva.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not as described on hotels.com

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was completely unsatisfactory and the description of hotel misrepresented the hotel. 1. Description says hotel is air conditioned and that was a requirement for our selection as Greece was quite hot. Hotel advised us that air conditioning would not be turned on in room unless we paid 8 euros additional a night. We fought with them over this for a long time and finally got the air conditioning. 2. Description says all rooms have wifi. No rooms have wifi and the wifi available in the lobby is non-functional. 3. Description said rooms had a sea view. Our room had a road view and a further view of a weed filled lot. 4. Bathroom was so small, there was not even room to mount a roll of toilet paper on the wall. 5. Furnishings were spartan and very low end. 6. Parking was limited or inconvenient. This is the opposite of the description of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2013 by Manolis, Hotel Management
Regarding this review we have to say the following: 1) The guests were checked in an air-conditioned room which is also 20 meters from the sea front /beach but wanted to change because they didn’t like it. The reason is that this room has twin beds and not a double bed. So the reception had no other solution but to move them to the only available studio which was garden view. 2) Twin beds can easily be converted to a double bed studio but not at 10pm as our maids are not in duty. Since they just stayed with us for one night this offer was rejected. 3) The bathroom in studio they didn’t like is of course bigger that the bathroom in the originally booked studio. 4) Air-conditioning was given to them as a courtesy. 5) Our reception hours are from 9am to 9pm. Our receptionist stayed till 11:30 pm in order to find a solution. 6) There is FREE WIFI. However technology sometimes fails………. It is not our fault that the signal and the internet speed sometimes in the area is weak. 7) When they asked for wired connection the receptionist indicated a place (at the lounge area where the internet hot spot is located) to plug in. 8) There is a huge parking area at the entrance of the hotel (covers almost 1/3 of the whole plot. 9) Pictures of the studios and apartments can be seen in the photos (furniture also)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikkefrom Hämeenlinna

Sängyt erityisen mukavat, ei selkäkipuja!

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Erittäin mukava paikka, hotellin henkilökunta todella ystävällistä. Suosittelen lämpimästi jos kaipaa rauhallista ja rentouttavaa lomaa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brit

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
er godt fornøyd med hotell, nærhet til sjø, basseng, utsikt, personalet. det negative er forlang avstand til butikk.