Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eidskog

Flott hotell nære til stranden

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Personalet og deres imøtekommenhet, hotellets beliggenhet og fasiliteter, maten som var helt fantastisk. Rene og trivelige rom.
Cons: Kan vel egentlig bare si keep up the good Work 👍🏻
Location: 2 min til stranden og til hovedgaten, der det finnes godt med pub/restauranter, supermarket og lokale butikker.
Ble hentet på flyplassen og innlosjert på rommet, hyggelig personal og man fikk beskjed om å bare si fra om det var noe man trengte. Opplevde fine og late dager på stranden og ved hotellets svømmebasseng. Veldig barnevennlig noe som var viktig for oss da vi hadde med barnebarn på fem år. God og variert matbuffe, så noe for en hver smak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom schijndel ND

Grote kamers en het eten was goed

Posted May 19, 2015
Fijn hotel maar jammer van de bedden harde matrassen je voelde de veren en ik en mijn vrouw zijn maar lichte mensen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Large hotel close to beach, convenient location

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Range of food available at breakfast, pool area is very attractive (apart from the noise), friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Facilities for the elderly and those with mobility problems. Designated quiet zones for reading and relaxing without constant noise.
Location: There are some great beaches and restaurants in the area. Regular bus into Chania runs every 15 minutes. Really enjoyed my trip to Paleochora
Hotel is rated 5 stars but although some good amenities e.g. Large swimming pool, excellent range of food at breakfast (we were on a B&B basis), in general I found the hotel to be noisy in the lobby area both day and evening - music playing by the pool a lot of the time, disco area right beside lobby in the evening, noise of ping pong playing and chairs being moved in the dining room area could be heard in our room all the time. Staff were friendly and very pleasant but lacked professional training. Many guests staying there were on an all inclusive package, facilities were good for families with small children but the hotel is situated on a very steep hill and has lots of steps around the pool area so not suitable for those with mobility problems. If you wanted to book either the Chinese or Italian restaurants on site, this has to be done one day in advance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allgäu

Hotel der besseren Kategorie

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Seine Lage und die Freundlcihkeit des Personals, die versucten, Unzulänglichkeiten auszugleichen.
Location: Im Nordwesten der Insel Kreta gelegen ist es interessant für Ausflüge nach Chania und um den Westteil der Insel zu erkunden (Balos-Beach, Elafonissi..
Das Hotel ist in den Berg gebaut, so dass man immer viele Treppenstufen oder steil ansteigende Wege hat. Es gibt zwar viele Aufzüge, aber trotzdem ist es nicht so ganz übersichtlich. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, unser Zimmer war modern eingerichtet, aber in den Ecken lagen dicke Staubmullen. Im Restaurant gab es vielfältige Auswahl beim Frühstücksbüffet und beim Abendessensbüffet, jeden Abend ein anderes Thema, viele lokale Gerichte, geschmacklich relativ gut, aber leider oft nicht heiß, sondern nur lauwarm. Man konnte sich beim Showcooking Pasta oder Pizza zubereiten lassen. Der Außenpool war befüllt,aber noch sehr kalt, dafür lud das Innenbecken zu ein paar Schwimmrunden ein. Der Fitnessraum war relativ gut bestückt, allerdings waren die Geräte schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Der dazugehörige Strandbereich war gut erreichbar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom København

Lugt af afløb på værelset

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Lugt af afløb på det første værelse. Mange småting der ikke fungerede f.eks. ingen holder til bruserhovedet, brusekabinen utæt og vand overalt på gulvet, safe box virkede ikke, myrer på værelset, halv-kold mad, koldt i restauranten og manglende håndklæder. Personalet for lang tid om at reagere på klager, men utroligt flinke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orléans

Très bel hôtel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: La nourriture, le personnel et le confort
Cons: Le canapé lit confort moyen sans accoudoir ni oreillers
Location: Quartier très décevant par rapport à la qualité de l'hôtel. A proximité, beaucoup de petits commerces et la ville de Chania à 10 min en véhicule
Très bon accueil, bon personnel mais hôtel bruyant
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chioggia

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Umido nella stanza. Lenzuola che puzzavano. Piscina interna con acqua torbida. Palestra inutilizzabile. Colazione di quantità ma di scarsa qualità. WiFi inesistente nelle camere
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larsfrom Tyresö

Avoid this Hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is NOT a 5 star Hotel. We usually always stay 5 star. I would concider this to be 3 star, maybe 3+. We stayed here for one week during September 2014. The rooms are clean and the personel is helpful, but thats the only positive with this hotel. I try to avoid all inclusive, but we have had really good experience also. The food at this Hotel was a complete disaster. We had dinner once at the Hotel, then we ate outside. The Lunch and the breakfast was mostly practical to take at the Hotel, but I have never been so disappointed with the food at a "5 star" Hotel ever. This is a "never again" Hotel for us !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STYLIANOSfrom καβαλα

διαμονη στο Galini Sea & View

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ωραια διαμονη,εξυπηρετηση αψογη,θελει βελτιωση το θεμα του wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanna Darekfrom Dania/Polska

Aranżacja,wygląd hotelu bardzo dobry.Nic poza tym.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ogólnie bardzo ładny, niestety reszta pozostawia wiele do życzenia. Na pewno 5* nie dalibyśmy,najwyżej 3*. Obsługa hotelu bardzo miła, ale już w restauracji było gorzej. Jedzenie OK, duży wybór.Niestety jest dosyć brudno jak na 5*. Pokoje wymagają raczej odświeżenia, zwłaszcza łazienki, gdzie na "super" kabinach z hydromasażem jest paskudny osad i pleśń. (podobno ma być remont w zimie 2014/2015,więc może jest szansa na poprawę warunków). W pokojowym barku jest pusto (przydział wody na cały pobyt po 1 szt. na każdą osobę). Brak wifi w pokojach. Dużym plusem jest piękne położenie hotelu, widok na morze i okolicę. Otoczenie hotelu, baseny itp. na plus. Blisko plaża z hotelowymi leżakami i barem.Nie polecamy natomiast wersji all inclusive, no chyba, że ktoś lubi drinki z taniego alkoholu w plastikowych kubkach. Lepiej kupić drinka w barze(nie są drogie, a z markowych alkoholi).Dzieci mają swoje miejsca do zabawy.Cicho i spokojnie wieczorem.