Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia UK

Streets ahead of others we stayed in

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The quality of the furnishings and fittings, the friendliness of the owners and staff, the generous welcome pack, the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ideal base for touring Chania and surroundings, Kissamos area, and western mountainous region. Sandy beach close.
Platanias is part of the long strip of tourist resorts not far out of Chania, but the high up, older part of the village where the suites are located is still typically Cretan and very quiet in April.This was our second year visiting the small complex of Esthisis Suites and this time we had a most beautifully appointed two-storey maisonette. The upstairs living room had a kitchen area with very large fridge-freezer, full hob, oven and microwave. Furnishings were streets ahead of any of the other 8 villas or apartments (and one hotel) we stayed in during our extended stay, and our beds were by far the most comfortable . The owners are staff are all delightful and nothing is too much trouble. The accommodation centres on a pool area which I imagine might be a bit crowded when all apartments are full, and personally, I was glad we had a car, as the walk up from the beach is a bit of a tiring hike, especially in hot weather. There is a very good supermarket within easy reach and a small village shop for fresh bread in the morning. There are several friendly tavernas close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le plessis trevise

Vacances en famille

Posted May 3, 2015
Accueil chaleureux dans une résidence très calme et très propre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olavi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel with superb facilities.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and well equipped. The room was a luxury apartment.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In a small quiet village but close enough to the main tourist area. Easy walking to good restaurants and shops.
Facilities far surpassed my expectations. All beautifully presented and equipped to the highest possible standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristoffer from Oslo

We will visit again

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely nice family both owning and operating Esthisis. We had a wonderful stay. We travelled in early April, outside season, so the local area was quiet and empty. Weather was extraordinary bad for Crete this year, but the stay was still very pleasant. We highly recommend Platanias, mainly due to the nice people here - both in Esthesis and the overall local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Shropshire UK

Fantastic Hotel/Apartment with welcoming hosts

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel/Apartment was well appointed, although couch was at 90 degrees to TV, but we turned it around, which worked for us while we were there. Hotel/Apartment staff were very friendly & accommodating, we were welcomed with juice & cake was left in our apartment on Oih day, a public holiday in October + we were given olive oil on checking out. When we needed pliers to fix a zip on a suitcase, they were found & available + advise on where to visit was provided & local tips were given to assist in travel routes. Recommendations for where to eat were great, Milanos's restaurant just 5 minutes from the hotel, was fantastic & we ate there 5 out of 7 nights we were there, it was great Greek home cooked food, with a welcoming host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonny from Sverige

100%

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Tipp,topp!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Läget var bra i "old town". Mycket välstädat och så himla trevligt med frukt och grönsaker i skålar när man kom. Mycket bra service. Nytt och fräscht. Åker jag till Kreta igen ska jag absolut bo på samma hotell och rekomenderar varmt till er alla andra att bo där.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yngve from Kirkenes

Flott hotell

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Flott hotell med fantastisk service og meget godt renhold i et stille og fredelig område. Kommer helt sikkert tilbake hit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Runar from Bergen

Fantastisk service!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Store rom, meget rent!