Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Very nice quiet hotel, at the edge of the resort.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: It was a little secluded and so quiet. My Superior Studio was very good indeed. Mr. Nikolakakis and his staff couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: Maybe, if anything, just the food a little.
Location: It's a beautiful bay. There are good bars, cafes and restaurants. Some larger hotels have theme nights., there's a little excursion train and bus stop
I had a fantastic week here, very comfortable, with just the right amount of quiet. The weather was great too. It's a small attractive resort which has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The bay is beautiful. It's an easy stroll to the bus stops, I used buses to Chania and Rethmino. The buses are very good and the journey to Chania is wonderful. I can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Clean hotel, nice quiet pool overlooking the sea

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had booked a self catering room, however all we had was a fridge - no kitchen area or plates / cutlery. Room was cleaned regularly and towels changed often. I'd emailed the hotel prior to our visit to request an ocean view room for my birthday and had no reply. When we arrived we were disappointed that the staff did not acknowledge any correspondence and they were quite aloof. We asked for another chair for the balcony as we wanted to sit with family on one balcony, we were promised the chair however no chair arrived. The hotel itself was fine, clean and had a nice pool. But the staff could do with working on being a bit more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, UK.

Comfortable Hotel. Good location.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Family-run, welcoming, relaxing, clean and well maintained.
Cons: Maybe a little more variety of dishes for dinner. A bigger safe located in the wardrobe for the average family with iPads etc.
Location: Close to beaches. Close to shops and restaurants.
We were drawn to the hotel by the good reviews. We would agree with everything we read. Great location for a relaxing family holiday. Lovely pool area which we used everyday. We liked the fact it was a family-run hotel. This became more evident throughout our stay as the family got to know us. Air conditioning(no extra charge) and sanitation were particularly good. The bathroom was modern and the hot water supply reliably good throughout the day - in our experience, unusual in Greece!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from ch

Spotless,Home cooking,Best location!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
We were recommended by friends to stay here,I thank them for this,everything was perfect !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Igor from Ukrain

Great location by the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Perfect location, good pool by the sea, cool pool table and pingpong table.
The hotel is very nice and in good location. Good breakfast. We took the budget room and it was dissapionting - bad water preasure and drain, wentilator didn't work at bathroom and bees coming out of it - bad smell to the bathroom (from the water). The room itself was very nice with comfy bed and nice TV and aircon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location the best possible would book again but only bed and breakfast food top quality in tavernas for evening meal hotel value for money
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by H Roberts

Good value and location

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Family run hotel. Warm welcome. Good , well maintained pool. Great location. Good value. Good for improving your Polish. Enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great Location!

Posted Sep 26, 2011
Great location, turned up at 7am and was allowed to go straight into the room and crash. Hotel staff were very good at helping when asked for advice about buses and things. Room was basic with hand held shower and drain was a little stinky but it did the job and the pool was nice (small ish but the place was quite quiet so was perfect) Good views from the room and a nice little balcony to sit on and look out at the sea. Georgioupolis itself was lovely, great greek restaurants (would recommend the tree covered one in the sqare and Rodarias) and getting around the rest of the island was easy. Lake Kournas was amazing too. Would go back/recommend. Went in mid September.