Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Albans, UK

Excellent Hotel - pleasant 15 Min. walk from town.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean with friendly helpful staff, secure parking and a good breakfast.
Cons: Maybe a little more choice for breakfast.
Location: Chania is a nice place to explore and the Helepa Hotel makes a good base from which to explore the western end of Crete with a hire car.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Helepa and would definitely recommend it to anyone who does not mind a short walk beside the sea into town. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room clean and comfortable. A good (but slightly limited) continental style breakfast was served every morning. The hotel has its own secure car park with remote control access (you will be provided with a remote control during your stay). Chania is a lively small city and the streets of the old town are a delight to explore. We would recommend that you have at least one evening meal at the 'Monastiri Taverna' situated right on the water front and directly opposite the lighthouse. There set menus for two are excellent value for money and not skimpy cut down tourist portions. With a carafe of the excellent house wine it is a perfect spot to relax and watch the sun set behind the lighthouse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JUANfrom Madrid

Muy Recomendable - servicio maravilloso

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
El personal es una maravilla, super amables y acogedores. El hotel tiene mucha calma y esta muy cerca del centro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel with nice appointments

Posted Nov 4, 2014
very comfortable room with nice amenities. great staff was very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Helt greit

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg skulle ønske at fasadebildet sto i stil med resten av hotellet, men det gjør det ikke. Rommene er ikke oppusset og bærer preg av fordumstider. Takterassen er strålende og har nydelig utsikt. Det er også en Jacuzzi og dusj på taket. Nettforbindelsen er grei over hele bygget. Frokosten var stusselig. Hotellet prøver liksom å være finere enn det egentlig er. Skulle ønske fasadebildet holdt mål videre innover i lokalene. Det er for langt å gå frem og tilbake til sentrum. Derfor var planen min å bli værende på hotellet - jobbe og spise der. Det droppet jeg etter å ha spist frokost. Jeg så ingen andre gjester, men de sa at det var et tredvetalls gjester på hotellet. Alle var tydeligvis borte...!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Llanosfrom Albacete

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
La fachada del hotel y el exterior nada tienen que ver con las habitaciones. Un ruido molesto constante se escuchaba en la habitacion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guenter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian K

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super hyggeligt hotel med lille gårdhave eller tagterrasse hvor man kunne nyde morgenmaden. 15 minutters hyggeligt gåtur til den gamle by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosinafrom Kritsa

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at Halepa Hotel and loved it. The hotel and grounds are lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. Good selection of food at the breakfast buffet. Chania is a beautiful place and Halepa is only a 20 minute or so walk away. Will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom STAZZEMA (LU)

SICURAMENTE DA CONSIGLIARE

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: L'ho scritto sopra.
Cons: Non usano il bidet, d'altronde è così dappertutto.
Location: Già scritto sopra
HO SOGGIORNATO CON MIA MOGLIE PER 3 NOTTI DAL GIORNO 14 AL GIORNO 17 SETTEMBRE. E' SICURAMENTE DA CONSIGLIARE PER I SEGUENTI MOTIVI: 1 - AMBIENTE ELEGANTE CON STILE PIU' "VENEZIANO" CHE GRECO. 2 - PERSONALE GENTILE. ALCUNI DELLA RECEPTION PARLANO ANCHE PERFETTAMENTE L'ITALIANO. 3 - E' UN PO' LONTANO DAL CENTRO MA CIO' E' UNA BUONA COSA PERCHE' ASSICURA LA TRANQUILLITA' E IL SILENZIO DI NOTTE. SE SI DISPONE DI UN AUTO SI RAGGIUNGE IN 5 MINUTI IL CENTRO STORICO. 4 - LA COLAZIONE A SELF SERVICE E' VERAMENTE OTTIMA. 5 - C'E' UNA TAVERNA VICINISSIMA DOVE SI MANGIA MOLTO BENE. CHIEDERE ALLA RECEPTION