Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marta from london

Amazing view, very comfortable!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I had a mixed feelings, about this hotel, after reading reviews. I do a lot of sport, bec of that I am on the diet. There is a gym, in full working condition, food is fresh and very tasty, a lot of fruits, veg, meat and desserts. Room- size is standard size, was cleaned every day. Staff helpful and friendly. All we needed to have a nice time was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BMiller from London

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ended up booking Panorama last minute and ended up to be a great choice. Staff we're very friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout the stay. We upgraded to Panorama blue which I'd recommend. It gave us access to the smaller private pool and personal services. The hotel arranged rental cars and were helpful for day trips and the location was a short walk to some nice beaches and restaurants. The Hotel was one the first in the area and the décor is a bit "dated" but didn't phase us we expected that. Good stay and we'd return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from London, UK

Good choice for families and couples

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Clean, good views. Friendly staff
Cons: No negatives
Location: Close by to beaches.. Bus takes you into chania town quickly and cheaply... Nearby go karting.
Friendly staff, beaches are nearby about a five minute walk. The bus stop is outside the hotel and takes you into chania for 1.50 euro single journey in about 15 mins. You can buy bus tickets from the hotel. We also booked our Samaria gorge trip through the hotel, left at 05:45 and were back around 7! Excellent views... Nice pool, very nice hotel for families and couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roxy from London, UK

Panorama hotel was really fantastic

Posted Sep 13, 2011
Really lovely hotel with warm smiley staff. Very conveniently located if you want to explore the West side of Crete during your stay. Tennis courts were not satisfactory but if you fancy playing you must bring your own equipment as theirs is shockingly bad! Swimming pool and games poolside were really fun. Breakfast selection amazing and the views are out of this world. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from S.CA

Very happy

Posted Oct 4, 2010
The pictures looked great and the price was excellent, so we were expecting something to be missing. Didn't happen, the accommodations/rooms were all you needed and worth the price, the breakfast buffet and views/area is fabulous. At the bottom of the drive is a pebbly beach with lovely clear ocean water to swim in. 5 min walk down the street are restaurants, shops and sand beaches. Local bus picks up at the end of the street and takes you into Chania Town/about 15 mins, cab costs around 10 euro. Hotel pools are not heated but this didn't stop people from swimming in them. Pool areas/views amazing. Maria the server in the bar is excellent. We had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
Reception staff was arrogant and rather difficult to deal with as such. Air conditioning was not working in our executive suite when we got back to our room at 10p.m. and the night manager could do nothing as there were no maintenance people around to help so he offered us another room above the existing one just to sleep in as a stop gap and said that the air-conditioning would be fixed in the morning. When we got to the other room it stunk of a smoker and given there was no other rooms available we slept poorly this night. Both my wife and I being non smokers woke up the following morning with weeping eyes and croaky throats, so we left this room early too have showers in our non air-conditioned room and went out for the rest of the day on a scheduled boat tour. When we got back at around 7p.m. we were advised by Mr. Attitude on reception that the air conditioning was working perfectly and there was nothing wrong with this as we may have left a sliding door or the front door open accidently and the sensors switch off the air conditioning as a result. I advised him that given that we have been travelling for 3 and 1/2 months through Europe that we were in fact aware of how air conditioning works in most Hotels and that when the air-conditioning was supposedly working perfectly but stopped due to the sensors being activated, why was it blowing out warm air? Should it not be all switched off? Could or would not answer this but repeated the fact the technician found it faultless, end of discussion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Panorama Hotel in Chania Crete

Posted Aug 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is not a 5* hotel as advertised, it is more likely a good 3* hotel. I stayed there for 8 nights in early August 2010. Pros: 1) Breathtaking views. The infinity pool is amazing, with sea water, and a large veranda around it to enjoy your drink and watch the sunset. 2) The food was good, with enough variety, featuring different themes for dinner (Italian, Cretan, etc.). Unfortunately, everybody smokes in the open air restaurant, and this ruined the experience of dinning up in a hill overlooking a tiny bay with fishing boats and a sparking white-and-blue little church. Cons: 1) Beware of the front desk personnel, they are just plain rude, especially the manager that I came across. I booked a room through a well known online service and prepaid the whole stay with no possibility of cancellation to guarantee a better rate for a superior room with a sea view. The first night we were placed in the new section of the hotel, but the next morning I was told that we had to move to the old section, because I lied about the age of my child, and no kids were allowed in that area. After insisting that I put down the correct age of my child when I made the reservation, I was told that the booking agency made a mistake, and finally, after checking my reservation, they admitted it was their mistake. Nevertheless, I still had to move and, unfortunately, I had to pack all of my staff back to the suitcases, because the staff would not do it — "for my own protection," as the manager told me. On top of that, that manager was literally shouting at me in front of several other guests that I should not complain, "after all" he said "I told you I was sorry" and continued that the room that I was getting "was more expensive than what I had paid." The latter was absolutely not true. In fact, when I asked a different staff on a different day about the price of the room, he quote a lower price than what I had paid. The irony is that we did see kids in that section of the hotel on all floors. 2) The room: even though the view from the room was great, the room itself was a far cry of a 5* hotel. The air conditioning was not cooling the air, it was only making noise, the tiny beds with the plastic mattress covers were very uncomfortable, and the old carpet was warn out and smelly. All in all, if you are looking for comfort, this is not a 5* hotel. Probably it was 30 years ago when it first opened, but not anymore. There are other much newer hotels in the area that probably truly deserve the 5* ratings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very disappointing !

Posted Oct 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
We booked a sea view room, but we were given a room with a view on the parking and an enormous tree ! We could see the sea far behind, but this is not what we can call a sea view room ! Moreover, the hotel was in very bad condition and I guessed it has never been refurbished since its construction. The sheets were stained and there was cereal on the floor. They didn't even changed the sheets neither cleaned the floor after the first night. In brief, don't book this hotel if you don't want to get disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Trip

Posted Jun 1, 2009
This was a lovely hotel, very friendly staff and beautiful pool and bar area which provided a great place to have a lovely relaxing holiday.I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you just want to chill out in a beautiful area right next to the sea and with friendly staff and lovely surroundings handy for Khania