Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann-Louisefrom Göteborg

Medioker standard till ett för högt pris

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet gjorde anspråk på att tillhandahålla rum med hög standard och priset var därför högt. I själva verket var komforten rätt medioker: de utlovade toalettartiklarna, 22 tums TV, DVD, hårtork, kaffebryggare, etc. fanns inte på rummet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jan egilfrom oslo

trivelig familie-drevet hotell

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
god service. ++ for god frokost. hotellet ligger litt utenfor turistleden, men det meste man trenger finnes i gangavstand; strand, minimarked, 4-5 restauranter. 30 min med bil inn til chania. grei nok buss forbindelse, men kan være litt forsinket.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom Sweden

Dålid frukost-skitig pool

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gigantiskt stort rum som var riktigt rent och med mycket möbler i. Det var det enda som var bra (och nära till flyget). Poolen var så skitig med getingar och skalbaggar blad mm. så barnen vägrade bada. Endast svagt ljummet vatten i duschen. Frukosten borde de skämmas för. Frukost serveras från kl.8 sa de. Vi fick en liten tallrik kl.8,20 som knappt någon i familjen rörde. Gammal mjölk till kaffet . Då sket vi i det och åkte till flyget o åt där. Har fått minst dubbelt så bra frukost i England på ett tvåstjärnigt hotell en. Detta hotell är endast lämpligt för sista natten innan flyget hem.- Kan inte fatta att det är 4 stjärnigt med tanke på alla minus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward

Lovely hotel and hostess

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Everything about the hotel was great, except that the distance from any activity was a tad disconcerting. This was remedied by renting a car with the staffs' organising for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura & Justinfrom Brighton, UK

Very friendly, it was like staying with family!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Great family vibe, personalised friendly service!
Cons: I'm struggling to find anything!
Location: Far enough away from Chania from the crowds- walking distance to shops / beach & restaurants. But close enough to Chania to travel 30min by bus!
My son & I stayed here July 2013 as we were a little nervous... it was the first time I had taken him away alone! Instantly, from the moment we were picked up from the airport, we felt relaxed and at ease. The family who run The Paradise hotel are outstanding, friendly, polite, great English and very attentive. We had breakfast made to order each morning, information about the local area if required, & clean modern rooms to stay in. Vicky cooked in the evening if required & when the family went to bed - we stayed up and chatted, which made me feel so at ease. Due to the family nature of the hotel, I had no issues sending my 6yr old up the room alone to use the facilities. I needed to relax - despite being aware with a child alone, I was totally able to do this! Very accommodating in every possible way, and to everyone else that entered. Real passion as it is a family business! I have stayed in many hotels over the world - and this exceeds expectations with a great family feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gimmyfrom Italia

Sufficiente

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
La piscina era sporca e molto piccola...colazione scarsa ma buona...per il resto sufficiente anche se 160 euro per 3 giorni è decisamente troppo...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Libladyfrom Buckinghamshire, England

Lovely quiet hotel, Staff absolutely fabulous

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Warm welcome and friendly staff. Pleasant pool and comfy sun loungers. Lovely breakfast cooked fresh whatever time we chose to appear by the pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Several local beaches and tavernas. Chania is 14 km away. Monastery of Agios Triades is lovely. 1 mile away is Bahar Restaurant - fabulous food.
Lovely quiet hotel run by the ever smiling Vicki and her family. Rooms are bright and spotlessly clean. Locking wardrobe and fridge in the rooms. Coffee and juice available in reception 24 hours a day. Housekeeping every day except Sunday. (hardworking Stella deserves a day off). Pleasant grounds with water fall and several sitting areas. Level walk of about 1/2 mile to the calm, sandy beach where Zorba's dance was filmed and several pleasant and reasonable tavernas nearby. En route to the beach are 2 small but well stocked mini markets. We hired a car and were able to visit the lovely hinterland of western Crete and go into the charming and picturesque Chania for sightseeing and dinner. there are local buses but not sure how frequently they run
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nøtterøy

Meget fornøyd

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Søkte etter et rolig hotell med gåavstand til en god svømmestrand. Så etter hotell m/frokost. Utrolig god frokost og et særdeles hyggelig personale som ga en helt spesiell og god service. Passe avstand til stranden ca. 1 km som lå i le for vind og bølger. Kjempefornøyd. Ansatte plukket meg på flyplassen ved ankomst og kjørte meg tl flyplassen ved avreise. Alle ansatte snakket godt engelsk som medførte en god kommunikasjon og gjorde oppholdet ekstra trivelig. Ikke noe typisk liten liten gresk by, men det søkte jeg heller ikke. 1/2 t. m/busss til Chania (2 euro) var også fint. ANBEFALES!