Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Classy hotel in a picturesque setting.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We stayed in a triple room at Porto Veneziano & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our bathroom had a large shower, plenty of under bench space & an excellent hair dryer. If you're staying here, no need to bring your own. The only criticism we would make is that the pillows are slightly firmer than most. The hotel staff were very helpful & friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Lovely hotel on harbour

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We loved this hotel. It's position at the quiet end of the harbour, but still close to all the restaurants & attractions of the old city, made it ideal. It was definitely worth paying the extra for the balcony which afforded great views of the waterfront & port. The room was not large but it was very clean & comfortable & everything seemed to work well. The buffet breakfast was good & could be enjoyed inside or outside on the pier or even in your room. The staff were helpful & attentive. We left very early one day to walk in the Samaria Gorge & a breakfast box was prepared for us. We were offered coffee by the hotel concierge while waiting for the tour bus, a nice gesture we thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sareh from Florida

Great hotel!

Posted May 13, 2014
Wonderful hotel! Helpful staff, clean, spacious rooms, and great location next to the beautiful lighthouse and harbor. Walking distance to most attractions (took taxi to bus station and airport but are reasonably priced). Would definitely return to this hotel in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anja from Germany

Great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Location, staff very friendly, rooms very clean, free Wifi.
Cons: More facilities, like a fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olga from Oakland, CA

Chania Hotel in Venetian Harbor

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Very modern and clean rooms, view from the balcony, garden, extremely friendly staff, a barman.
Cons: Would be nice if hotel can provide bath robes and lotion in addition to shampoo and bath gel.
Location: Navy museum, Archeological museum, walk along the Venetian harbor, leather street to visit. Restaurant Doloma right behind the Arsenal to eat.
This was my second stay in Porto Veneziano. It is a great hotel right in old town Chania Venetian Harbor. The hotel was remodeled in winter 2013, it is a very modern looking hotel with very comfortable and extremely clean rooms. The view from the hotel balcony is breathtaking. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The barman in hotel's bar is very knowledgeable and always gives very good suggestions as to where to go, what to see. Hotel provides free full-scale breakfast with intercontinental and typical Cretan food. There is also a very nice garden inside the hotel with beautiful flowers and nice tables and chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lilly from Limassol

Fabulous Getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fab. Room was a little too' business like', but comfy beds, excellent breakfast choice and free minibar service more than made up for this. On the quieter side of the harbour with great restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Halifax

Oasis in city

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel very much, staff helpful, great breakfast, no charge for drinks in fridge, use of computer, a very accommodating hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thea from Cyprus

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exellent hotel with great staff and facilities. Would certainly stay there again.