Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silviafrom Italia

Eccezionale

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel, in posizione perfetta sia per chi cerchi la movida che per chi sia in cerca di maggiore tranquillità, è molto bello, curato nei minimi dettagli, con molto stile. Il personale è estremamente cortese, la colazione eccellente. La camera è estremamente confortevole, letti comodissimi, bagno molto carino con doccia fantastica. Estremamente pulito. Non avrei potuto chiedere di meglio!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw

Comfortable hotel (too) close to a bus station.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, breakfast
I had a very comfortable , spacious room with a fantastic bathroom. Great breakfast. A hotel is very centrally located with 5 minutes walk to an old town. The only drawback was that two sides of the hotel face Chania's bus station. This does not make a spectacular view. However noise is blocked off because of double glazed windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irenefrom Solihull West midlands

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay at the Samaria. Great position. Had a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herefordshire UK

First class hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent. Always smartly dressed and obliging and spoke good English. Although next to the bus station it was quiet. Room décor excellent.
Cons: Should have an emergency notice for fire evacuation. Alarm went off at 6am one morning and only 5 of us took notice and came down to reception.
Location: Near to everything and convenient for bus services that are excellent and easy to use.
We stayed here for 10 days in September 2014. The hotel is next to the bus station and only 2 blocks from the Old Town, so very convenient for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevinfrom Bay area

Nice place in downtown.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and in downtown. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivarfrom NN

Hotell i særklasse!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette var et hotell etter vår smak.Gode rom med rent sengetøy nesten hver dag, perfekt renhold, hyggelig betjening, god frokost og et uteområde med et lite,men trivelig basseng. Vi fikk også rene bassenghåndklær hver dag. Det ligger også sentralt, rett ved buss-stasjonen, 5 minutt gange til havna og 10 minutt gange til ei hyggelig badestrand. Topp! Et lite minus: Det var altfor mye musikk i restaurant og lobby, samme "grøten" hver dag. Det blir likevel en bagatell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stufrom AZ

Best of Greece

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kind of like a W. Great location. Great staff. Can be loud if you stay on a lower level. But by far my favorite hotel on my two week vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LaLincifrom NYC

modern hotel in new town, close to old town

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mom and I stayed here before renting a car to head to the western beaches. Got in late which was no problem. Hotel bar is lovely and the rooms are modern, clean and quiet. just what we were looking for. Breakfast was great and had a lot of variety and the pool was pretty. (Too cold for me, but my Mom went in)