Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christopher from Westhampton Beach

Wonderful innkeeper

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, charming, but I would not use Hotels.com ever again to book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth from Central Florida

Another wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Crabtree's Kittle House several times for business. I am always treated kindly and with the best service. The inn and dining staff are attentive and provide for every need. And truly, every person who works at the inn seems to have one goal, to make your experience special. I felt lucky that this was where I was snowed in this past week. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul from bloomfield hills mi

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel, they also have a restaurant, which, in principle, is always crowded, very popular place in the area. It is quite responsive in the rooms so you could hear all night how the party was going on in the restaurant. The hotel is situated in a residential area and it is very cozy! Can startk recommend this even though itis responsive when it's a small, cozy and very nice hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bee from Maryland

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: We were poured 2 glasses of Savignon Blanc that were bad. We didn't even have to take a sip. They were a dark yellow color. Replaced promptly.
Location: Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood.
Breakfast was great ! Room was very disappointing. The windows leaked cold air. I tried to get a shower cap because I forgot mine. They didn't have one. I had a more comfortable room at the Comfort Inn in Hawthorne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice and Quiet Room Facing Golf Course

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Quiet and facing the golf course
Cons: Upgrade windows glasses to double pane
Location: Mt. Kisco is just around the corner
Definitely and absolutely better than staying at Mt. Kisco Holiday Inn. I strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting. Lovely dinner ......reception of arrival less than stellar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MJ from Sayville

Great Restaurant/bar in historic surroundings

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed on a Sunday night due to a family event in area. I've since received a few emails asking for a review. The restaurant was a great experience with delicious food, attentive service, strong cocktails and an extensive wine selection. Expect to pay NYC prices in this exclusive part of Westchester. The Inn and the room were what you can expect from an Inn. It's not a 5 star, full service hotel. We carried our own bags up the old steps and the room was charming and very clean with a lovely view. Bathroom fixtures and windows need to be updated but were adequate for one night. I did call to see if I could get an herb tea bag as the only choices In the room were caffeinated but was told no so I had it delivered and paid 4$ for a pot of not very hot water w a 20 cent chamomile tea bag in a chipped pot. I felt after spending 200$ on dinner this was pretty unnecessary. The mattress was very firm and the pillows were not soft. We had to skip the continental breakfast and I asked for a muffin or something for the road knowing I might not be able to eat for hours but was told they didn't have muffins. The young hostess tried to get me a bagel from the kitchen and I waited about 10 minutes and had to go while she was still checking. At least she tried. We would definitely stay at the historic Kittle House again and enjoy the bar and restaurant, but I'll remember to bring my own herb tea and a good pillow.
2 out of 5
by diane from chicago

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The restaurant had a pretty view and in it's day I am sure it was lovely.Breakfast was good that came with room but inn,restaurant needs updating.
Location: I THOUGHT THE LOCATION WAS GOOD. Close to what we wanted to see.not far from neighboring towns.
The room smelled of some antiseptic or cleaner they use..Our room was not above the restaurant but in the annex.I don't know if it was a cleaning spray but very powerful.