Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York 10588

Nice place to visit . Cozy

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were Clean.
Cons: They can remove the cigarette butts from the pots at the door way to the annex. It looks awful.
I enjoyed my stay, I would consider returning in the fall when the trees are changing color.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The room was exactly what I was looking for spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and amazing restaurant.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We were looking to get out of the city for a night and enjoy a nice meal and a nice hotel room. The Crabtree Kittle was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dix hills, ny

Disappointing

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Restaurant is the only thing
Cons: Plumbing, heat, bugs
Location: Chappaqua, mt kisco, katonah are all beautiful quaint upstate villages, they are nice to visit. There is historic West Point, Yorktown hts.
The restaurant is without question 4.5 stars, the rooms, no hot water, no heat, ( space heaters provided) bed was hard, continental breakfast was disappointing, especially wit the restaurant that they have. Toilet did not flush, had to pour water from sink into the tank to flush. The worst was the roaches, yes roaches. The big con was that the staff said they were stink bugs. Please, you think we do not know. All I hope is I did not bring any home. Overall, if the roaches were not there, the price was ok. But with the chance of roaches, I feel all should be warned! I am surprised and disappointed in that such a beautiful place should spend more time and effort on fixing the rooms, they could easily charge more and be a great place to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milford, PA

Charming but disappointing

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Abundant Charm, adequate parking, accommodating staff.
Cons: Updated rooms, clean sheets, working hot water.
Location: Centrally located to upper Westchester county, close enough to highways but far enough away to allow for peace and quiet.
The Inn has the allure and charm of a yesteryear gone by, but lacks the comfort and hominess of more modern hotels. Leaky faucets, cold bathrooms, bare hardwood floors all lend themselves to staying at Grandma's old house. The staff was accommodating, but the rooms felt rundown and impersonal. The sheets were stained and hot water was lacking, but it was convenient to the area I needed to be and gave me a place to rest my head. The continental breakfast included hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, coffee. Nothing elegant, but at least it was in a nice setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Historical inn, in need of attention

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Inn needs upgraded bathrooms and more professional staff. Combo of Inn and Restaurant / Bar, results in priority being given to restaurant. Issues with noise, parking, & general service issues. Beautiful location with great potential.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Positives and negatives

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Restaurant/Bar and breakfast
Cons: Update guest room. Provide sitting area/fire...especially for needed escape from dreary guest room.
Positives.. Restaurant had a good dinner, comfortable/lively environment (we sat in bar area; the dining area was more elegant/white table cloth, but I believe same menu). Breakfast in morning had good granola, and nice views of countryside. Negatives... Room was very dated. Felt like grandma's old place. We were on second floor and noise from bar/resaurant, or just people in hallway very noticeable. Also, it was cold weather late October. It would have been nice to have fire going in fireplace downstairs with sitting area. Almost expect in countryside B&B. Instead, fireplace was unlit and table for bar area used up the space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pietfrom the Netherlands

A pearl in Westchester County

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff of the Hotel and restaurant are extremely friendly ,paying attention to their customers each on its own way. You really feel you personal as a guest in their house. It is a feast to be in the restaurant for diner. During a walk in the morning I met a deer on a few yards of the hotel exit. Even the un cooperated with the friendly staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregoryfrom New Haven

Disappointed.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place in this vicinity. Had no idea what i was getting into. Its a restaurant (really good) with a few rooms (superficially ok). The room was not in great shape however. The nig problem is that you could hear them closing the restaurant until MIDNIGHT. LOUD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersonfrom Nj

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel. Food and room was great. What was not great were the four people ( may be staff) who were chatting from 2am -3am. They were in the floor above our room and we could hear everything