Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nantes

Très bon hotel, confortable, propre .

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Très bon accueil , personnel très agréable , et serviabe . Petit déjeuner copieux, Chambre très spacieuse et propre, bonne literie . Très bon séjour , adresse a garder .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Trevligt, närbeläget

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Vi bodde över en natt efter seriefestivalens slut, och blev glatt överraskade. Fina rum, bra inredning, nära till staden. Litet minus för att det bara fanns en nyckel per rum (vi var fyra i ett tvådelat fyramannalag rum med dubbla uppsättningar badrum och toaletter). Receptionen verkade vara mestadels obemannad, men en signal på angivet telefonnummer löste det. Man tilldelas en kod för att komma in i byggnaden utanför receptionens öppettider. Helt okej frukost, och vi fick t.o.m. omelett tillagad när vi frågade efter det. Trevlig personal, besöker gärna igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

A recommander. Très bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: L'accueil sympathique, la chambre spacieuse ainsi que la salle de bains et l'environnement calme.
Cons: Tout est parfait.
Location: Proche du centre de la vieille ville (1,5 kms).
Accueil très sympathique. La chambre est très spacieuse tout comme la salle de bains. La propreté est irréprochable. Le petit déjeuner à 7,50 euros est vraiment copieux. Le prix en WE de 44 euros est d'un très bon rapport qualité prix. La literie est de très bonne qualité et l'hôtel est situé dans un environnement calme. L'hôtel est assez proche du centre ville (à 1,5 kms) et il y a un grand parking en face de l'hôtel. Je recommande cet hôtel dans lequel nous reviendrons lors d'un prochain passage à Angoulême.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PATRICKfrom 86

belle chambre mais mauvais quartier

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre agreable et grande mais quartier bruyant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jacquelinefrom paris

une agréable nuit

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 nuit passée ici . chambre super , bon accueil , dommage , pas de petit restaurant à proximité .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth

Hotel on a very busy roundabout.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Free parking near by.
Cons: The shower was in the bath and not over it and had to be hand held with no shower screen or curtain it was difficult.
Location: The river was nearby and there was a good looking riverside restaurant and bar, unfortunately closed in October.
When we arrived we were lucky enough to get one of the three parking spaces right out side the entrance. How ever there being no restaurants nearby we had to drive into the city center for our evening meal. there is a free car park on the other side of the roundabout only 50 yards from the hotel. The road out side the hotel was very busy 24 hours a day. But the double glazed windows kept out the traffic noise. The rooms were clean and comfortable and staff helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Late arrival

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Update of decor!
Location: Didn't have much time to explore.
We arrived late at the hotel following a mechanical problem 9.00pm, my Garmin sat nav was completely confused with the one way system in the City centre. The receptionist was very helpful and pleasant and pointed us in the direction of two resteraunts. It was a pity the hotel did not have bar or resteraunt. The rooms are quite large although the decor a little dated. This was only an overnight stop and served the purpose very well being comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Luxé

hôtel spacieux par rapport à d'autres à prix égal

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Le repos
Cons: Le parking ne garantit pas d'avoir une place de stationnement (il est gratuit mais également public)
Location: Quartier genre ville dortoir
Je suis un grand voyageur et bien sûr loger dans des hôtels de 0 à 5 étoiles. Je peux dire que cet un établissement ou on peut se reposer quand on est en déplacement professionel.