Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MDC from France

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My grandson and I enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel. In fact, this was his favorite of all during our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JC from CALIFORNIA

Room #304 is not at all a 3 star rating.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in room #304 for one night. This hotel is located right next to the Palais de Justice thus the name of this hotel. It is advertised as a 3 star hotel and it does not deserve that rating. Our room was very small and did not provide space for two suitcases. There was no space in the bathroom to place our personal toiletries. It was impossible to bend over in the shower without landing outside the shower. The uneven old wooden floors creaked and sagged and were totally stripped and unfinished with gaps and filler and raised boards so that we could not walk without shoes in the room. There was an unpleasant odor to the hotel and the room. The furniture in the entrance was covered with blankets to cover them – not very inviting. There is a charge for parking and for breakfast. We would not stay here again and do not understand how it received a high rating because it does not even deserve a 3 star rating. We have been traveling in France for more than 2 months and this was the worst hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C&A from London

Colourful hotel in centre if the old yown

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff, quiet, colourful and quirky rooms. The hotel is in a great position in the centre of the old city close to bars and restaurants... We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from London

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: I like the family feeling and location.
Cons: Can be a little noisy sometimes on the street - but that can be said of any central hotel. Some of the interior colour is a bit strong for me.
Location: Everything good about Angouleme is nearby.
I have stayed a couple of times here. Lovely people, nice breakfast, great central location. Beautiful rugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from Stourbridge

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good location right in the heart of the town. The hotel was "quaint" and in need of a bit of TLC but the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The car park was inadequate for the number of guests but free parking is available from 18.30 to 08.30 in the square at the front of the hotel. Outside of these hours payment must be made at a meter. The breakfast was good but we thought it a bit overpriced. The old town abounds with restaurants of all kinds. We only wanted an evening snack and found the "Black Cat" provided an excellent "bruschetta".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com