Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by liangfrom Taipei

reception warm, and comfortable wooden floor house

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
happy to have selected this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Good location but needs a face lift

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is very central and staff is pleasant and helpful. But a "superior" room was not at all! The rooms need some serious updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurentfrom Paris

Hotel plein de charme

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel atypique et plein de charme en plein cœur d'Angoulême.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MDCfrom France

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My grandson and I enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel. In fact, this was his favorite of all during our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HDJfrom Denmark

I would not go again!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is good, but the walls between the rooms are paper thin! When someone walks around in the neighbour room, it is so loud that you think it is in your room! Also, I asked for a iron in the reception and the person was very stressed and it seemed like I disturbed him very much. Also, at 10h30 the cleaning lady knocked on the door asking when I was leaving... check out was 11h00- I think it would be appropriate to wait the last half hour!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JCfrom CALIFORNIA

Room #304 is not at all a 3 star rating.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in room #304 for one night. This hotel is located right next to the Palais de Justice thus the name of this hotel. It is advertised as a 3 star hotel and it does not deserve that rating. Our room was very small and did not provide space for two suitcases. There was no space in the bathroom to place our personal toiletries. It was impossible to bend over in the shower without landing outside the shower. The uneven old wooden floors creaked and sagged and were totally stripped and unfinished with gaps and filler and raised boards so that we could not walk without shoes in the room. There was an unpleasant odor to the hotel and the room. The furniture in the entrance was covered with blankets to cover them – not very inviting. There is a charge for parking and for breakfast. We would not stay here again and do not understand how it received a high rating because it does not even deserve a 3 star rating. We have been traveling in France for more than 2 months and this was the worst hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chambre trop exigue pour 2 personnes

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre ne correspond pas au confort que doit proposer un hôtel 3 étoiles,elle est exigue et sous équipée,avec une très petite table, un tabourret, une ancienne armoire qui ne ferme plus lorsqu' elle renferme quelques vêtements,aucun miroir en dehors de celui du cabinet de toilllette. La propreté laisse à désirer quand il y a sous le lit des chaussettes et un plastique et ou autre? Quant au petit déjeuner, il est excellent et très fourni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C&Afrom London

Colourful hotel in centre if the old yown

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff, quiet, colourful and quirky rooms. The hotel is in a great position in the centre of the old city close to bars and restaurants... We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurentfrom Boulogne-Billancourt

Charmant hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très jolie suite, décoration et architecture atypique et dans son jus. Le personnel est très sympa, le petit déjeuner est très correct. C'est joli, calme et reposant. Je le conseille.