Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Good Location & Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice Bar with excellent selection of local cognacs. Proximity to cognac houses & restaurants. Good parking facilities.
Cons: Blinds or black-out curtains for the bathroom window. It was night and the bathroom window faced the street. No privacy.
Location: Cognac Houses: Martell, Remy Martin, Etc.
We only stayed in Cognac for one night in early April 2015. This hotel provided a great location for walking to dinner and some of the cognac houses. Everything is really quite close to the city center where this hotel is. Only negative aspect of the hotel was that the air conditioning was still set for winter (meaning no air conditioning). So you had to open your windows for cooling the room and bathroom. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the main intersection of the town "square". So to keep the windows open, first meant no privacy and secondly you had to endure the sound a loud people partying in the square, loud cars, and really loud motorcycles. At least it does quiet down around midnight and then doesn't pick back up again until around 8 AM - when you should be getting up anyway. The hot portion of the breakfast was awful I'm afraid. Stick to the yogurt & fruit to be sure. Good coffee though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANKfrom FRANK PERLINI, RJ BRASIL

COGNAC UMA LINDA CIDADE

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
UM DIA EM COGNAC E A NOITE NESTE EXCELENTE HOTEL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Great hotel and location in Cognac

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Location: Cognac tours, local market, cafes and restaurants
The staff was very helpful. We received a warm welcome when we arrived and the check-in process could not have been better. When we left the next morning the help given was exceptional. We needed to take some lunch with us for a long ride north, not only were we told how to get to a place that might make some sandwiches for the ride he walked with us to a local shop to make sure we got what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Tampa

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Excellent staff. All front desk people were excellent. Perfect location 9 euro parking. We didn't have the 16 euro breakfast. Clean, comfortable room. Decent wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely Garden

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located and has beautiful grounds. The breakfast is overpriced for what they serve, compared to what we have seen in other similarly priced hotels. The rooms are basic. For those from the USA, there is only a tub and handheld shower wand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lits confortables

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel particulièrement bien situé sur la place centrale de Cognac. Par contre, bar à musique jusqu'à 2 heures du matin, donc chambres sur la rue à déconseiller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes, UK

A great hotel in a great location with great staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Within walking distance of the main Cognac houses.
Our stay at the Hôtel François Premier was excellent. The staff was extremely professional, yet friendly and very helpful. The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean. We were there only for one night but we truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very well located. We walked to the Hennessy house and had a tour. We had a drink at the hotel bar after our dinner and really had a nice time chatting with one of the hotel staff (sorry forgot her name). We strongly recommend the Hôtel François Premier at Cognac.