Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

location,location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location
Location: restaurants, shopping,old city to explore
great location,clean, comfortable,super breakfast.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gareth from Preston, England

excellent base

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good, although it was slightly let down by the evening meal.But overal very good, I will difinately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right in the middle of the town, very close to bars and restaurants but no noise in the rooms. Wi-fi connection was not the greatest but overall a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well located, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Well located in old quarter - modern facilities. Breakfast pricey at €15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E x from Scotland

Recommended

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Garden dining
Cons: n/a
Location: Perfect, beside cafes and market. In the centre of town near Hotel de Ville and shops. 10 minute walk downhill to train station.
Good welcome, comfortable stay in a spotless hotel. Staff very helpful. Felt very safe there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philippe from Mexico City

Eyebrow raising good surprise

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Breakfast Buffet was a notch better than many others we had across a 3 week stay in France. A bit more than the usual boiled eggs, bread and cheese!
The Mercure Angouleme beat our expectation. Recently renovated, it offers a modern look within a classic building with nice gardens and comfortable rooms. In the heart of the city you'll be at walking distance of main attractions, restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heaverman from London

Great value - great locatiom

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
After one night in Paris at a reasonable three-star hotel at almost twice the cost of this four-star, I was extrenely satisfied. Very comfortable and clean and within walking distance of the station and all the main sights in the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by UK 50's couple from Yorkshire

Good ,location ,clean.

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here twice before but now updated and new layout which is much better,Used the restaurant this time and it was good.Big underground car park is a bonus.Only downside could hear the people in the next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Graham

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a superbly appointed hotel; we chose to take dinner in the restaurant which was also excellent. The staff were all very attentive and were happy to speak to us in English as well as listen to our 'French'. Angouleme is an historic and interesting town which we'll try and re-visit