Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: It was in a perfect position, away from the town and close enough to walk into the town
Very clean hotel, staff were very friendly, ideal parking underneath the hotel and very secure. We only stayed one night but found it very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel close to restaurants/old town

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Its modern feel, friendly staff and closeness to restaurants and the old town. On site parking was very handy.
Cons: Not very much.
Location: Handy for the market, old town and shops and walking the city remparts/walls
We had stayed at the Mercure in Angouleme before when we had a house in the area. The hotel was clean and bright, handy for restaurants and the 'old town', staff were pleasant and helpful, and there was plenty of choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

location,location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location
Location: restaurants, shopping,old city to explore
great location,clean, comfortable,super breakfast.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from NYC

Solid business stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a fine stay in this hotel. Breakfast was full on for 16euros. Had good meals in the restaurant. Room was somewhat basic, but clean. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gareth from Preston, England

excellent base

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good, although it was slightly let down by the evening meal.But overal very good, I will difinately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right in the middle of the town, very close to bars and restaurants but no noise in the rooms. Wi-fi connection was not the greatest but overall a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well located, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Well located in old quarter - modern facilities. Breakfast pricey at €15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E x from Scotland

Recommended

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Garden dining
Cons: n/a
Location: Perfect, beside cafes and market. In the centre of town near Hotel de Ville and shops. 10 minute walk downhill to train station.
Good welcome, comfortable stay in a spotless hotel. Staff very helpful. Felt very safe there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philippe from Mexico City

Eyebrow raising good surprise

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Breakfast Buffet was a notch better than many others we had across a 3 week stay in France. A bit more than the usual boiled eggs, bread and cheese!
The Mercure Angouleme beat our expectation. Recently renovated, it offers a modern look within a classic building with nice gardens and comfortable rooms. In the heart of the city you'll be at walking distance of main attractions, restaurants and shops.