Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by xavier from Beauvais

Bien

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Bien - Accueil sympathique - Pas de restaurant personnel en congés lors de mon séjour - Tarif du petit déjeuner prohibitif. Change des chaines habituelles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très bien

Posted Nov 25, 2014
On nous avais préparé une chambre avec 2 lits simples haut-lieu d'un lit double. Le personnel nous a préparé une autre chambre à notre demande très rapidement. on a trouvé le petit déjeuner un petit peu cher (14 euros). on apprécier le calme et la beauté de l'endroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from UK

Very nice - would stay again

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a nice, characterful building - a private chateau - and our (deluxe) room had a great view overlooking the woods and nearby fields. The proprietors are very friendly and helpful. Dinner wasn't available on the (national holiday) day we stayed, so can't comment on the restaurant. It's also a dog (and other pet) friendly hotel - vital to us. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rigobear from Torquay, England

Remote little gem for secluded break

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely converted manor house which could use a bit of an exterior renovation to the main Hotel. The interior has been modernised (for better/worse depending on your opinion) into spacious rooms with two flat screen televisions, whirlpool baths, and theme lighting. The room contains a mini-fridge and kettle. Stylish swimming pool available between 8 a.m. and 10 p.m., reasonably priced restaurant, and huge Cognac bar (tastings are available), the Hotel also works with the neighbouring distillery to offer Domaine du Breuil Cognac and Pineau Charentes (which is well priced compared to the big name houses). Very quiet leafy location, the hotel grounds are unspoiled parkland with views over a Vineyard. Located on the outskirts of Cognac (a long walk to the train station) through a not so picturesque residential area. Great place to get away but suited more to those with cars if you want to see the sights of Cognac and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Willem from Bergen

lekker genieten

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Geweldig die ruim 100 soorten cognac die hier geschonken kunnen worden terwijl de kinderen lekker zwemmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sergey from russia

The hotel is great for those who travel by car.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: We really liked cognac bar and the rooms.
Cons: It would be great to have shampoo in the room.
Location: As it is not in the centre, the only thing to do there is to enjoy the surroundings and the hotel territory and rest in the cognac bar.
The hotel is about 30 minutes walk from the centre, but it's ideal for those who like to have chateau experience. There's a great cognac bar right behind the reception with a selection of over 150 cognacs including the rare ones. So if you are tired from driving, just have a dinner in the hotel and relax in the bar afterwards. The staff is very friendly and happily telling you about cognacs, the difference between different brands and production.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monsier Chon from Guernsey

A breath of fresh air

Posted May 4, 2014
A wonderful old Chateau that at first site, one would judge as not being in the first flush of youth. Nothing has changed for decades. Then you meet the owners - a most delightful couple who immediately make you feel welcome and special. A wonderful stay. Comfortable room, excellent staff, a good restaurant and most important, a happy relaxed atmosphere. I will visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grégoire from Saintes

merveilleux séjour

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
nous avons passé un super séjour dans cet hôtel très charmant. L'accueil est très chaleureux, la chambre (de luxe) très belle et spacieuse. nous avons profité du restaurant également: le diner était exquis! tout comme le petit déjeuner d'ailleurs... nous recommandons!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from London

Short stay in Cognac

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Our 3 night stay at Domaine du Breuil this September was wonderful. The staff were very attentive and helpful, giving us a map of the town, a brief history of Cognac and the role of the Chateau and the way cognac is blended. The grounds were lovely and would have been more so had the weather been a little kinder so that we could have used the pool. Being just a 15 minute walk into the old town made this hotel an ideal place to stay and the food was amazing.