Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An overnight stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort and facilities were good
Cons: A double bed, rather than two single mattresses to make a double bed.
Location: November meant a cool breeze, brilliant sky and we were going nowhere!
Having paid 8 euros for the bridge toll we were delighted to find our hotel as per the web site. With breakfast at 20 euro each we hunkered down in our room and read the hotel blurb. To our surprise and delight we discovered that the restaurant had a two rosette Michelin rating, and for 50 euros each we could have dinner and breakfast on top of a very fair room rate. Serendipity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by r.evans

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent seaside location with plenty of places to explore within easy distance.Quality of food was excellent and the staff well organised and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DAVID from IRELAND

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, relaxing, quiet break. Room very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a birthday during our trip and the hotel left a bottle of champagne and a selection of fruit for us. They also booked a table for us at a very good local restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Trinigirl

Nice environment and great staff, but some problem

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Internet was down quite often, which was a nuisance as I had several Skype meetings planned during my stay. After several complaints the manager found a one-off solution.... There were no showers or other facilities coming off the sea. The facilities inside for swimming were crowded..., but I swam in the see most of the time. The restaurant was ok but not great, especially when compared to other restaurants available on the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jonathan from birmingham

service average, hotel pleasant, costs high

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
we were not allowed to check in until 4pm on arrival being told teh hotel was full. we then had to repeatedly keep asking if the room was available only to find a guest coming out of the room (presumably leaving late) that was prohibiting our entering it! great spa but the hotels cost is really factoring this in as the rooms are basic with no air con (upgrade required for this but prob worth it)fab views, nice enough hotel, but think better value for money (if you happen to not require a spa) on other oarts of the island. location was towards the bottom of the island which made exploring a further bike ride. Bike hire at the hotel was ridiculously expensive with laf day rates and full days rates being exorbitant. easier to go into local village, spend 25% of teh cost and hire for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Chelmsford, UK

Open window to the sea!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: the bathroom and the large double opening window
Cons: pricey bar prices
Location: pleasantly isolated, but near enough to walk, cycle or drive to visit the rest of the Island
Welcoming reception staff. Advantage to be able to speak French but not essential. Bathroom was very good. We had a first floor room overlooking the sea which was lovely. No air con and large opening double window was a lovely surprise - do not normally have that luxury in a hotel room. Definitely recommend this hotel. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brynberian from Southport

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Isle de Rey is an idyllic place and well worth a visit. Our only complaint is that the room was not air-conditioned. When we stayed this was not a problem but if there had been warmer weather sleeping would have been difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chamri50 from england

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic staff especially in the Dining room.When they found we were English everyone bar none were so helpful in menu and drink choice .Thankyou all We will definitely stay again as our 8 days flew by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Great hotel set on the beach. A perfect place to see the island from by bike or by car. Would return to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Atalante - St Marie de re

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Happy comfortable seaside hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Food good, nice varied breakfast, dinner OK on the whole. Rooms spacious, ' a classic' room is perfectly adequate though lacks, mini bar is that is important to you. Sea view rooms are lovely we were on the first floor. Grounds are yet to be quite finished, it has been very dry so they are sensibly not finishing planting till autumn. Not a beach hotel (shallow, rocks etc)but plenty sandy beaches nearby. Seems professionally run and managed. Thanks to staff.