Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views but cleanliness needs work

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The views are stunning and the ample amount of free and easy parking is a bonus. The room was nice but it was not very clean. The bathroom in particular needed some attention. They boast having a bar which is open until late but they will be mopping around your feet at 9.45pm. This is a 3 star hotel .... Not 4 in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Oxford

Atlantic view

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff communicated well.
Location: Nice little walks along the sea. A good open-air circuit for fitness fiends.
Met by a friendly reception. Hotel smart, great breakfast, kids free. Interesting spa, quirky but enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Luxembourg

Excellent hotel right by the sea.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The hotel was everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel. My only complaint is that the receptionist tried to "sell" us an upgrade to a seaview room for an extra 20 euros; when we compared both rooms (she had to be asked to show us the original room) we discovered that the room we had been allocated had a better "seaview" than the one offered as an upgrade. The use of plastic glasses and styrofoam cups in the room spoiled the overall effect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great as an overnight stay. However the hotel was a bit tired looking and the reception staff were not particularly informative about the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MS from Surrey, UK

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location looking over the estuary / sea - a couple of minutes walk from one of the beaches & less than 10 minutes walk to the harbour & restaurants. Good sized rooms - almost all appear to have a balcony (ours did). Limited parking directly outside the hotel but there is plenty more close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Leicester, UK

Great Hotel in a perfect location

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Cons: The breakfast was poor.
The hotel was excellent,we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from Neuilly-sur-Seine

Liked everything about this hotel

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We selected the hotel for its prime location, within walking distance of the Royan Port de Plaisance. The hotel is a gem; the upgrade to an ocean view room well worth the cost. Close to Royan restaurants and the magnificent coastal footpath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

A good hotel in Royan.

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights and found the room to be clean and larger than expected. Hotel staff were good but the cost of food and drink was very expensive when compared to local bars and restaurants. Overall, this is a good 3* hotel but look elsewhere if you want a genuine 4* experience.