Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans - Great Britain

Functional and well equiped. Close to centre

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Close to centre
Cons: .
Location: .
My room was well sound insulated and had fast Wi-Fi. Car parking facilities essential if you arrive by car and worth the ten Euros per day. Overall a good hotel and no obvious faults or complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top !

Posted May 18, 2015
Bien placé, agréable. Pour le tourisme ou un déplacement pro, je le recommande. On reviendra !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Très bon Hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: La propreté, la baignoire dans la salle de bain.
Cons: Réveillé un peu tôt par le bruit des agents d'entretien.
Location: Hotel situé dans le centre ville, joli port, restaurants sympas.
Très bon séjour a la Rochelle, hôtel avec de très bonnes prestations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC. Canada

un séjour super

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: La propreté de la chambre.
Cons: Aucun !
Location: Il faut manger au restaurant La Petite Auberge. N'oublie pas la réservation.
Le personnel est accueillant et la chambre était nickel. On y retournera sûrement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham

Good hotel close to the harbour

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. I especially liked the sunken seating area and the breakfast/dinner area with the rustic charm.
Cons: Booked car park space but didn't know how to access it, nowhere to park to check in so had to park in paying car park and walk back to hotel.
Location: Location great, on side street off the harbour front. Plenty of bars and cafes on the front, lovely walk around harbour.
Only stayed one night but would stay there again. Glad I had pre booked car park as there were no spaces left (on leaving car park the next morning found two cars had double parked so my driving skills were put to the test and passed with flying colours!). Staff friendly and helpful, room clean but the carpet felt as if it needed a vacuum. Comfortable bed, decent shower over bath. We had a drink in the bar in the evening; had to wait to be served as the lady was dealing with someone at Reception but she was apologetic when she came over to serve us and it was not an inconvenience. I liked the buffet breakfast; other half would have liked more choice of cooked food. Plenty of eateries around the hotel which was a very short walk from the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blois

hotel confortable et calme

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: voir plus haut.
Cons: je n'en ai pas remarqué.
Location: Centre ville, dans une petite rue retirée et calme. tout près des tours, du port, des magasins et restaurants.
Pour une seule nuit, nous avons apprécié le confort et le calme de cet hôtel. pas un bruit de robinet ou de chasse d'eau, notre fenêtre ouvrant sur le parking, pas de bruit de rue non plus. Literie impeccable et confortable; Si nous retournons à La Rochelle, nous choisirons le même établissement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel en zona tranquila pero céntrica.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Muy bien ubicado, con parking muy cómodo. Buen servicio y las habitaciones bien equipadas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YVELINE from pointe du raz

très bien

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
acceuil très bien, petit déjeuner parfait avec du vrai pain de boulanger ainsi que la viennoiserie çà manque aujourd'hui dans la prestation du matin le surgelé est en trop ou alors le prix est pas adéquate, dans cet hôtel c'est très bien, et il est idéalement situé proche du centre à pied, chambre confortable et au calme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Aberdeen

Great location with parking

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel in good location, only breakfast available but plenty of cafes close by. Overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreham By Sea West sussex

Great place

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We were only going to stay for 1 night but ended up staying for 3 as the location was perfect for the main area of la Rochelle. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient but in a good way. Rooms weren't huge but for the purpose of sleeping and being out all day they were perfectly fine. Modern and clean with character . would def stay there again when next in La Rochelle.